A Call To Mercy


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A collection of unpublished material from the woman of faith explores showing compassion in daily life and includes prayers and suggestions for putting these ideas into practice.

Product Details :

Author by Mother Teresa
Genre eBook Religion
Read Book 384
ISBN Number 9780451498205

Patricia Briggs Mercy Thompson Moon Called Vol 1 3


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A dead werewolf's been dumped at Mercy Thompson's front door. The leader of the local wolf pack is desperately wounded by the assassins. His teen-age daughter kidnapped by the attackers. Our coyote shape-shifter needs help...but where can she turn? With the loyalty of the pack in doubt Mercy's headed back home to the one man she's sure she can trust...and to a town that drove her out years ago. Will Mercy find the help she needs...or will old enemies make this trip her last?

Product Details :

Author by Patricia Briggs
Genre eBook Comics & Graphic Novels
Read Book 25
ISBN Number

The Mercy Series 3 Book Bundle


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart writes compelling stories of romantic suspense—perfect for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards. Now, here are the three novels in Stewart’s pulse-stopping series about the Mercy Street Foundation, an elite missing-persons unit able to go where the federal and local law enforcement cannot. This eBook bundle includes: MERCY STREET After two high school seniors are shot dead in a park in Conroy, Pennsylvania, the authorities conclude that one of the other two kids in the park that night—a boy and a girl, both now missing—was the killer. Private investigator Mallory Russo is hired by reclusive billionaire Robert Magellan to figure out what happened. Mallory teams up with police detective Charlie Wanamaker to uncover the truth and find the missing kids, dead or alive. What they discover will take them down a twisted path that leads to an old unsolved murder—and justice for a killer with a heart of stone. The resolution leads Magellan to fund the Mercy Street Foundation, a private organization whose focus is on finding missing persons whose cases have gone cold. CRY MERCY After Ann Nolan, a California beat cop, adopts the daughter of a notorious drug dealer, the ruthless father vows to take back his only child. In response, Ann flees across the country, changes her name, and starts a new life as an investigator for the Mercy Street Foundation, the billionaire-endowed organization dedicated to finding missing persons. As Emme Caldwell, she takes the lead on the Foundation’s first case: Nineteen-year-old Belinda Hudson disappeared from her sorority house leaving behind only one cryptic clue. But the closer Emme gets to the chilling truth, the more apparent it becomes that she’s escaped one dangerous man only to run head-on into another—one who’s far more determined and every bit as deadly. ACTS OF MERCY Former FBI agent Sam Delvecchio brings the keen skills of a profiler to his new position as a Mercy Street Foundation agent—and not a moment too soon. His first assignment, the cold-case murder of a local soup kitchen volunteer, has all the telltale signs of a serial killer’s work. That grim suspicion is confirmed when FBI agent Fiona Summers shares the details of two other killings with eerie similarities to Sam’s case: The bodies in all three cases have been carefully posed. But as Sam and Fiona race to prevent more killing, messages from their target lead to the most chilling realization of all. Praise for Mariah Stewart’s Mercy series “Fantastic . . . The author’s finely drawn characters, and her rapid-pace, intelligent stories, keep the suspense flowing and the pages turning.”—Fresh Fiction “Superb, well-developed characters; wonderful pacing; just the right amount of romance; and enough twists and turns for a mild whiplash.”—Reader to Reader

Product Details :

Author by Mariah Stewart
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 1216
ISBN Number 9780345546012

The Pulpit Assistant Containing Three Hundred Outlines Or Skeletons Of Sermons Chiefly Extracted From Various Authors With An Essay On The Composition Of A Sermon By T Hannam Third Edition Revised And Corrected To Which Is Now Added Another Volume Of Original Matter Vol 5


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by
Genre eBook
Read Book
ISBN Number BL:A0019781124

The Mercy The Rose Trilogy Book 3


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The Powerful Conclusion to Beverly Lewis' Latest #1 Bestselling Series! Rose Kauffman pines for prodigal Nick Franco, the Bishop's foster son who left the Amish under a cloud of suspicion after his foster brother's death. His rebellion led to the "silencing" of their beloved Bishop. But is Nick really the rebel he appears to be? Rose's lingering feelings for her wayward friend refuse to fade, but she is frustrated that Nick won't return and make things right with the People. Nick avowed his love for Rose--but will he ever be willing to sacrifice modern life for her? Meanwhile, Rose's older sister, Hen, is living in her parents' Dawdi Haus. Her estranged "English" husband, injured and helpless after a car accident, has reluctantly come to live with her and their young daughter during his recovery. Can their marriage recover, as well? Is there any possible middle ground between a woman reclaiming her old-fashioned Amish lifestyle and thoroughly modern man?

Product Details :

Author by Beverly Lewis
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 432
ISBN Number 9781441233752

A Biblical Walk Through The Mass Catholic For A Reason Iii


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Biblical scholar Ted Sri looks at each element of the Mass – from the Sign of the Cross that we make at the beginning to the culmination of the Mass as we receive the Eucharist – and explains its Scriptural significance. Many of us have wondered at one time – or been asked by a curious protestant – where the Mass came from. Sri shows how each action in the Mass is drawn directly – even in some cases down to the very words we say – from either the Old or New Testament, from Jewish rituals to our Lord’s actions as He walked the earth.

Product Details :

Author by Edward Sri
Genre eBook Religion
Read Book
ISBN Number 9781940329543

The Whole Works Of The Reverend Mr John Flavel


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by John Flavel
Genre eBook Presbyterian Church
Read Book
ISBN Number UVA:X002483448

Mirka Andolfo S Mercy 3 Of 6


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The first story arc of MIRKA ANDOLFO's Gothic tale comes to an end. Lady Hellaine finds a love interest or is this just a part of her machinations? Who are the ruthless "hunters," and what are they tracking? And what"s their relationship with whatever lies in the abandoned mines?

Product Details :

Author by Mirka Andolfo
Genre eBook Comics & Graphic Novels
Read Book 32
ISBN Number PKEY:MAR200232

The Metropolitan Tabernacle Pulpit


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by Charles Haddon Spurgeon
Genre eBook Sermons, English
Read Book
ISBN Number NYPL:33433068273717

A Dictionary Of The English Language


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by Samuel Johnson
Genre eBook English language
Read Book
ISBN Number UCAL:C2652186