a call to mercy 3

A Call To Mercy by Mother Teresa

Publisher :
Genre : Religion
Release : 2016
Format : All Formats
Download : 384
ISBN-13 : 9780451498205
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A collection of unpublished material from the woman of faith explores showing compassion in daily life and includes prayers and suggestions for putting these ideas into practice.

Publisher :
Genre :
Release : 1840
Format : All Formats
Download : 16
ISBN-13 : BL:A0021574863
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The Mercy Series 3 Book Bundle by Mariah Stewart

Publisher : Ballantine Books
Genre : Fiction
Release : 2013-03-04
Format : All Formats
Download : 1216
ISBN-13 : 9780345546012
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart writes compelling stories of romantic suspense—perfect for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards. Now, here are the three novels in Stewart’s pulse-stopping series about the Mercy Street Foundation, an elite missing-persons unit able to go where the federal and local law enforcement cannot. This eBook bundle includes: MERCY STREET After two high school seniors are shot dead in a park in Conroy, Pennsylvania, the authorities conclude that one of the other two kids in the park that night—a boy and a girl, both now missing—was the killer. Private investigator Mallory Russo is hired by reclusive billionaire Robert Magellan to figure out what happened. Mallory teams up with police detective Charlie Wanamaker to uncover the truth and find the missing kids, dead or alive. What they discover will take them down a twisted path that leads to an old unsolved murder—and justice for a killer with a heart of stone. The resolution leads Magellan to fund the Mercy Street Foundation, a private organization whose focus is on finding missing persons whose cases have gone cold. CRY MERCY After Ann Nolan, a California beat cop, adopts the daughter of a notorious drug dealer, the ruthless father vows to take back his only child. In response, Ann flees across the country, changes her name, and starts a new life as an investigator for the Mercy Street Foundation, the billionaire-endowed organization dedicated to finding missing persons. As Emme Caldwell, she takes the lead on the Foundation’s first case: Nineteen-year-old Belinda Hudson disappeared from her sorority house leaving behind only one cryptic clue. But the closer Emme gets to the chilling truth, the more apparent it becomes that she’s escaped one dangerous man only to run head-on into another—one who’s far more determined and every bit as deadly. ACTS OF MERCY Former FBI agent Sam Delvecchio brings the keen skills of a profiler to his new position as a Mercy Street Foundation agent—and not a moment too soon. His first assignment, the cold-case murder of a local soup kitchen volunteer, has all the telltale signs of a serial killer’s work. That grim suspicion is confirmed when FBI agent Fiona Summers shares the details of two other killings with eerie similarities to Sam’s case: The bodies in all three cases have been carefully posed. But as Sam and Fiona race to prevent more killing, messages from their target lead to the most chilling realization of all. Praise for Mariah Stewart’s Mercy series “Fantastic . . . The author’s finely drawn characters, and her rapid-pace, intelligent stories, keep the suspense flowing and the pages turning.”—Fresh Fiction “Superb, well-developed characters; wonderful pacing; just the right amount of romance; and enough twists and turns for a mild whiplash.”—Reader to Reader

Publisher : Baker Books
Genre : Fiction
Release : 2015-09-29
Format : All Formats
Download : 384
ISBN-13 : 9781441229076
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The Heartwarming Drama Continues in the Song of Blessing Series Anji Baard Moen, a recent widow, returns from Norway with her children. She quickly settles back into life in Blessing, teaching Norwegian history in the high school and writing articles for the Blessing Gazette. When tragedy strikes, Anji steps in to run the newspaper and soon finds a kindred spirit in the widower who owns the printing press. As they spend time together, Anji wonders if there's something more than friendship growing between them. But Anji has also caught the eye of a recent arrival to Blessing. He has put his carpentry skills to good use on the town's building projects, including Anji's house. But Anji is torn between her feelings of loyalty to someone who needs her and the chance to build a new life with this intriguing newcomer. Where will her choice take her?

Publisher : Baker Books
Genre : Fiction
Release : 2011-09-06
Format : All Formats
Download : 432
ISBN-13 : 9781441233752
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The Powerful Conclusion to Beverly Lewis' Latest #1 Bestselling Series! Rose Kauffman pines for prodigal Nick Franco, the Bishop's foster son who left the Amish under a cloud of suspicion after his foster brother's death. His rebellion led to the "silencing" of their beloved Bishop. But is Nick really the rebel he appears to be? Rose's lingering feelings for her wayward friend refuse to fade, but she is frustrated that Nick won't return and make things right with the People. Nick avowed his love for Rose--but will he ever be willing to sacrifice modern life for her? Meanwhile, Rose's older sister, Hen, is living in her parents' Dawdi Haus. Her estranged "English" husband, injured and helpless after a car accident, has reluctantly come to live with her and their young daughter during his recovery. Can their marriage recover, as well? Is there any possible middle ground between a woman reclaiming her old-fashioned Amish lifestyle and thoroughly modern man?

Dominion by Matthew Scully

Publisher : St. Martin's Press
Genre : Nature
Release : 2003-10-08
Format : All Formats
Download : 464
ISBN-13 : 9781429980432
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"And God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness; and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth." --Genesis 1:24-26 In this crucial passage from the Old Testament, God grants mankind power over animals. But with this privilege comes the grave responsibility to respect life, to treat animals with simple dignity and compassion. Somewhere along the way, something has gone wrong. In Dominion, we witness the annual convention of Safari Club International, an organization whose wealthier members will pay up to $20,000 to hunt an elephant, a lion or another animal, either abroad or in American "safari ranches," where the animals are fenced in pens. We attend the annual International Whaling Commission conference, where the skewed politics of the whaling industry come to light, and the focus is on developing more lethal, but not more merciful, methods of harvesting "living marine resources." And we visit a gargantuan American "factory farm," where animals are treated as mere product and raised in conditions of mass confinement, bred for passivity and bulk, inseminated and fed with machines, kept in tightly confined stalls for the entirety of their lives, and slaughtered in a way that maximizes profits and minimizes decency. Throughout Dominion, Scully counters the hypocritical arguments that attempt to excuse animal abuse: from those who argue that the Bible's message permits mankind to use animals as it pleases, to the hunter's argument that through hunting animal populations are controlled, to the popular and "scientifically proven" notions that animals cannot feel pain, experience no emotions, and are not conscious of their own lives. The result is eye opening, painful and infuriating, insightful and rewarding. Dominion is a plea for human benevolence and mercy, a scathing attack on those who would dismiss animal activists as mere sentimentalists, and a demand for reform from the government down to the individual. Matthew Scully has created a groundbreaking work, a book of lasting power and importance for all of us.

Publisher :
Genre : Institutional missions
Release : 1829
Format : All Formats
Download :
ISBN-13 : PRNC:32101063550857
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A Call To The Uncoverted by Richard Baxter

Publisher : Sovereign Grace Publishers,
Genre : Religion
Release : 2000-12
Format : All Formats
Download : 108
ISBN-13 : 9781878442291
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

There are two outstanding classics on the subject of conversion: A Call to the Unconverted, Richard Baxter; and, An Alarm to the Unconverted, Joseph Alleine. Richard Baxter was a bright and shining light in the golden age of theology, the seventeenth century. Not only was he the most voluminous author of his day (72 volumes), but also his shepherding of his flock at Kidderminster was so phenomenal that it stands as a marker for all other pastors and evangelists. He practiced what he teaches in this book. The host of conversions under his preaching testifies to the power of the message in A Call. Baxter was always plain spoken to sinners: "Whoever loves earth above Heaven, and fleshly prosperity more than God, is a wicked, unconverted man " "We are commanded to beseech and entreat you to accept the offer and turn; to tell you what preparation is made by Christ; what mercy stays for you; what patience waits on you . . .how certainly and unspeakable happy you may be if you will. We have indeed a message of wrath and death; yea, of a twofold wrath and death; but neither of them is our principal message. We must tell you of the wrath that is on you already, and the death that you are born under for the breach of the law of works. But this is only to show you the need of mercy, and to provoke you to esteem the grace of the Redeemer. . . . Our telling you of your misery is not to make you miserable, but to drive you out to seek for mercy. It is you who have brought this death on yourselves. We tell you also of another death, one even remediless, and much greater torment that will fall on those who will not be converted. . . This is the last and saddest part of our message. We arefirst to offer you mercy, if you will turn." (Pp. 21, 22).

Publisher : Wipf and Stock Publishers
Genre : Religion
Release : 2013-10-21
Format : All Formats
Download : 268
ISBN-13 : 9781630870324
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Isaac Mbabazi makes a major contribution to the field of New Testament by arguing that the relevant Matthean theme of interpersonal forgiveness is quite central to the first Gospel. In The Significance of Interpersonal Forgiveness in the Gospel of Matthew, he delineates five sets of evidence in support of his argument. Beginning with a survey of all Matthean forgiveness and forgiveness-related texts, he then carries out an in-depth exegesis of two key Matthean texts in which the idea of interpersonal forgiveness is explicit. Discourse analysis informs his discussion, offering valuable insight into Matthew's point of view. Mbabazi notes that the forgiveness pattern that emerges from contemporary Greco-Roman literature differs remarkably from the pattern found in Matthew, where granting forgiveness appears not only as a reasonable act, but reluctance or failure to grant it makes the unforgiving person accountable to God.

Publisher :
Genre :
Release : 1836
Format : All Formats
Download : 264
ISBN-13 : BSB:BSB10250234
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet