all the missing girls 3

All The Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Genre : Fiction
Release : 2016-06-28
Format : All Formats
Download : 384
ISBN-13 : 9781501107986
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

***A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER*** A New York Times Book Review “Editors’ Choice” Entertainment Weekly — Thriller Round-Up The Wall Street Journal — 5 Killer Books for 2016 Hollywood Reporter — Hot Summer Books…16 Must Reads “This thriller’s all of your fave page-turners (think: Luckiest Girl Alive, The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl) rolled into one.” —TheSkimm “Both [Gillian] Flynn’s and Miranda’s main characters also reclaim the right of female characters to be more than victim or femme fatale… All the Missing Girls is set to become one of the best books of 2016.” —Los Angeles Review of Books “Extremely interesting…a novel that will probably be called Hitchcockian.” —The New York Times Book Review “Are you paying attention? You’ll need to be; this thriller will test your brain with its reverse chronological structure, and it’s a page-turner to boot.” —Elle Like the spellbinding psychological suspense in The Girl on the Train and Luckiest Girl Alive, Megan Miranda’s novel is a nail-biting, breathtaking story about the disappearances of two young women—a decade apart—told in reverse. It’s been ten years since Nicolette Farrell left her rural hometown after her best friend, Corinne, disappeared from Cooley Ridge without a trace. Back again to tie up loose ends and care for her ailing father, Nic is soon plunged into a shocking drama that reawakens Corinne’s case and breaks open old wounds long since stitched. The decade-old investigation focused on Nic, her brother Daniel, boyfriend Tyler, and Corinne’s boyfriend Jackson. Since then, only Nic has left Cooley Ridge. Daniel and his wife, Laura, are expecting a baby; Jackson works at the town bar; and Tyler is dating Annaleise Carter, Nic’s younger neighbor and the group’s alibi the night Corinne disappeared. Then, within days of Nic’s return, Annaleise goes missing. Told backwards—Day 15 to Day 1—from the time Annaleise goes missing, Nic works to unravel the truth about her younger neighbor’s disappearance, revealing shocking truths about her friends, her family, and what really happened to Corinne that night ten years ago. Like nothing you’ve ever read before, All the Missing Girls delivers in all the right ways. With twists and turns that lead down dark alleys and dead ends, you may think you’re walking a familiar path, but then Megan Miranda turns it all upside down and inside out and leaves us wondering just how far we would be willing to go to protect those we love.

The Missing Girl by Jenny Quintana

Publisher : Pan Macmillan
Genre : Fiction
Release : 2017-12-18
Format : All Formats
Download :
ISBN-13 : 9781509839537
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

'Rich with atmosphere and mystery. I read through the night, desperate to find out the truth about Gabriella' – Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said A stunning debut thriller, The Missing Girl by Jenny Quintana is a gripping novel full of twists and turns, and a desperate hunt to solve a decades-old mystery. Anna Flores was just a child when her adored teenage sister disappeared. Unable to deal with the pain, Anna took the first opportunity she had to run from her fractured family, eventually building a life for herself abroad. Now, thirty years on, her mother has died, and Anna must return home to sort through her possessions. In doing so, she has to confront the huge hole her sister's disappearance left in their lives, leaving just one question unanswered: what really happened to Gabriella? Because not knowing is worse than the truth. Isn’t it?

The Safest Lies by Megan Miranda

Publisher : Crown Books For Young Readers
Genre : JUVENILE FICTION
Release : 2016
Format : All Formats
Download : 368
ISBN-13 : 9780553537512
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"When Kelsey's agoraphobic mother disappears after years of claiming the kidnappers she escaped from were coming back for her, Kelsey quickly discovers that her mother isn't who she thought she was -- and she's not the abductor's only target"--

The Missing Girls by Carol Wyer

Publisher : Bookouture
Genre : Fiction
Release : 2017-09-14
Format : All Formats
Download : 368
ISBN-13 : 9781786812674
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Lost And Found by John James Kennedy

Publisher : Oxford University Press, USA
Genre : Political Science
Release : 2019
Format : All Formats
Download : 240
ISBN-13 : 9780190917425
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In 1979, the Chinese government famously introduced The Single Child Policy to control population growth. Nearly 40 years later, the result is an estimated 20 million "missing girls" in the population from 1980-2010. In Lost and Found, John James Kennedy and Yaojiang Shi focus on village-level implementation of the one-child policy and the level of mutual-noncompliance between officials and rural families. Through in-depth interviews with rural parents and local leaders, they reveal that many had strong incentives not to comply with the birth control policy because larger families meant increased labor and income. In this sober exploration of China's Single Child Policy throughout the reform period, the authors more broadly show how governance by grassroots cadres with greater local autonomy has affected China in the past and the challenges for resolving center-versus-locality contradictions in governance that lie ahead.

Soulprint by Megan Miranda

Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Release : 2015-02-03
Format : All Formats
Download : 328
ISBN-13 : 9780802738059
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

This stunning futuristic love story from New York Times bestselling author Megan Miranda asks the question: How far would you go to escape the past? Seventeen-year-old Alina Chase has spent her entire life imprisoned on a secluded island--not for a crime she committed in this lifetime, but one done by her past self. Her very soul is like a fingerprint, carried from one life to the next--and Alina is sick of being guilty. Aided by three teens with their own ulterior motives, Alina manages to escape. Although she's not sure she can trust any of them, she soon finds herself drawn to Cameron, the most enigmatic and alluring of the trio. But when she uncovers clues from her past life, secrets begin to unravel and Alina must figure out whether she's more than the soul she inherited, or if she's fated to repeat history.

Fragments Of The Lost by Megan Miranda

Publisher : Crown Books for Young Readers
Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Release : 2017-11-14
Format : All Formats
Download : 384
ISBN-13 : 9780399556746
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger comes a suspenseful psychological mystery about one girl's search to uncover the truth behind her ex-boyfriend's death. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and 13 Reasons Why. Jessa Whitworth knew she didn't belong in her ex-boyfriend Caleb's room. But she couldn't deny that she was everywhere--in his photos, his neatly folded T-shirts, even the butterfly necklace in his jeans pocket . . . the one she gave him for safe keeping on that day. His mother asked her to pack up his things--even though she blames Jessa for his accident. How could she say no? And maybe, just maybe, it will help her work through the guilt she feels about their final moments together. But as Jessa begins to box up the pieces of Caleb's life, they trigger memories that make Jessa realize their past relationship may not be exactly as she remembered. And she starts to question whether she really knew Caleb at all. Each fragment of his life reveals a new clue that propels Jessa to search for the truth about Caleb's accident. What really happened on the storm-swept bridge? Praise for Megan Miranda's All the Missing Girls: "This thriller's all of your fav page-turners (think: Luckiest Girl Alive, The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl) rolled into one." --TheSkimm "Fast-paced and frightening." --Refinery29 "[The] perfect read for thriller fans." --Bustle.com

Girl Last Seen by Nina Laurin

Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
Genre : Fiction
Release : 2017-06-20
Format : All Formats
Download : 368
ISBN-13 : 9781455569007
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Two missing girls. Thirteen years apart. An intense psychological thriller for readers of I Am Watching You, The Luckiest Girl Alive, and All the Missing Girls. Olivia Shaw has been missing since last Tuesday. She was last seen outside the entrance of her elementary school in Hunts Point wearing a white spring jacket, blue jeans, and pink boots. I force myself to look at the face in the photo, into her slightly smudged features, and I can't bring myself to move. Olivia Shaw could be my mirror image, rewound to thirteen years ago. If you have any knowledge of Olivia Shaw's whereabouts or any relevant information, please contact... I've spent a long time peering into the faces of girls on missing posters, wondering which one replaced me in that basement. But they were never quite the right age, the right look, the right circumstances. Until Olivia Shaw, missing for one week tomorrow. Whoever stole me was never found. But since I was taken, there hasn't been another girl. And now there is.

The Perfect Stranger by Megan Miranda

Publisher : Pocket Books
Genre : Fiction
Release : 2019-05-28
Format : All Formats
Download : 416
ISBN-13 : 9781982109370
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A masterful follow-up to the New York Times bestseller All the Missing Girls—the gripping story of a journalist who sets out to find her missing friend, a woman who may never have existed at all. “Think: Luckiest Girl Alive, The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl” (TheSkimm). When Leah Stevens’ career implodes, a chance meeting with her old friend Emmy Grey offers her the perfect opportunity to start over. Emmy, just out of a bad relationship, convinces Leah to come live with her in rural Pennsylvania, where there are teaching positions available and no one knows Leah’s past. Or Emmy’s.­ Then there’s a wave of vicious crimes in the community and Emmy Grey disappears, and Leah realizes how very little she knows about her friend and roommate. Unable to find friends, family, a paper trail or a digital footprint, the police question whether Emmy Grey existed at all. And mark Leah as a prime suspect. Fighting the doubts of the police and her own sanity, Leah must uncover the truth about Emmy Grey—and along the way, confront her old demons, find out who she can really trust, and clear her own name. Deep, dark, and irresistibly twisty, “Megan Miranda’s eerie suspense thriller…smartly examines the slippery theme of personal identity” (The New York Times Book Review).

How To Start A Fire by Lisa Lutz

Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Genre : Fiction
Release : 2015-05-12
Format : All Formats
Download : 352
ISBN-13 : 9780544411630
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A trio of former college friends reunite 20 years later to share the stories of their adventures, rivalries, secrets and losses while reevaluating the events of a single night that shaped all of them. By the award-winning author of the Spellman Files series. 40,000 first printing.