All The Missing Girls


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

***A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER*** A New York Times Book Review “Editors’ Choice” Entertainment Weekly — Thriller Round-Up The Wall Street Journal — 5 Killer Books for 2016 Hollywood Reporter — Hot Summer Books…16 Must Reads “This thriller’s all of your fave page-turners (think: Luckiest Girl Alive, The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl) rolled into one.” —TheSkimm “Both [Gillian] Flynn’s and Miranda’s main characters also reclaim the right of female characters to be more than victim or femme fatale… All the Missing Girls is set to become one of the best books of 2016.” —Los Angeles Review of Books “Extremely interesting…a novel that will probably be called Hitchcockian.” —The New York Times Book Review “Are you paying attention? You’ll need to be; this thriller will test your brain with its reverse chronological structure, and it’s a page-turner to boot.” —Elle Like the spellbinding psychological suspense in The Girl on the Train and Luckiest Girl Alive, Megan Miranda’s novel is a nail-biting, breathtaking story about the disappearances of two young women—a decade apart—told in reverse. It’s been ten years since Nicolette Farrell left her rural hometown after her best friend, Corinne, disappeared from Cooley Ridge without a trace. Back again to tie up loose ends and care for her ailing father, Nic is soon plunged into a shocking drama that reawakens Corinne’s case and breaks open old wounds long since stitched. The decade-old investigation focused on Nic, her brother Daniel, boyfriend Tyler, and Corinne’s boyfriend Jackson. Since then, only Nic has left Cooley Ridge. Daniel and his wife, Laura, are expecting a baby; Jackson works at the town bar; and Tyler is dating Annaleise Carter, Nic’s younger neighbor and the group’s alibi the night Corinne disappeared. Then, within days of Nic’s return, Annaleise goes missing. Told backwards—Day 15 to Day 1—from the time Annaleise goes missing, Nic works to unravel the truth about her younger neighbor’s disappearance, revealing shocking truths about her friends, her family, and what really happened to Corinne that night ten years ago. Like nothing you’ve ever read before, All the Missing Girls delivers in all the right ways. With twists and turns that lead down dark alleys and dead ends, you may think you’re walking a familiar path, but then Megan Miranda turns it all upside down and inside out and leaves us wondering just how far we would be willing to go to protect those we love.

Product Details :

Author by Megan Miranda
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 384
ISBN Number 9781501107986

The Missing Girl


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

'Rich with atmosphere and mystery. I read through the night, desperate to find out the truth about Gabriella' – Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said A stunning debut thriller, The Missing Girl by Jenny Quintana is a gripping novel full of twists and turns, and a desperate hunt to solve a decades-old mystery. Anna Flores was just a child when her adored teenage sister disappeared. Unable to deal with the pain, Anna took the first opportunity she had to run from her fractured family, eventually building a life for herself abroad. Now, thirty years on, her mother has died, and Anna must return home to sort through her possessions. In doing so, she has to confront the huge hole her sister's disappearance left in their lives, leaving just one question unanswered: what really happened to Gabriella? Because not knowing is worse than the truth. Isn’t it?

Product Details :

Author by Jenny Quintana
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book
ISBN Number 9781509839537

Fragments Of The Lost


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger comes a suspenseful psychological mystery about one girl's search to uncover the truth behind her ex-boyfriend's death. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and 13 Reasons Why. Jessa Whitworth knew she didn't belong in her ex-boyfriend Caleb's room. But she couldn't deny that she was everywhere--in his photos, his neatly folded T-shirts, even the butterfly necklace in his jeans pocket . . . the one she gave him for safe keeping on that day. His mother asked her to pack up his things--even though she blames Jessa for his accident. How could she say no? And maybe, just maybe, it will help her work through the guilt she feels about their final moments together. But as Jessa begins to box up the pieces of Caleb's life, they trigger memories that make Jessa realize their past relationship may not be exactly as she remembered. And she starts to question whether she really knew Caleb at all. Each fragment of his life reveals a new clue that propels Jessa to search for the truth about Caleb's accident. What really happened on the storm-swept bridge? Praise for Megan Miranda's All the Missing Girls: "This thriller's all of your fav page-turners (think: Luckiest Girl Alive, The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl) rolled into one." --TheSkimm "Fast-paced and frightening." --Refinery29 "[The] perfect read for thriller fans." --Bustle.com

Product Details :

Author by Megan Miranda
Genre eBook Young Adult Fiction
Read Book 384
ISBN Number 9780399556746

The Missing Girls


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by Carol Wyer
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 368
ISBN Number 9781786812674

Soulprint


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

This stunning futuristic love story from New York Times bestselling author Megan Miranda asks the question: How far would you go to escape the past? Seventeen-year-old Alina Chase has spent her entire life imprisoned on a secluded island--not for a crime she committed in this lifetime, but one done by her past self. Her very soul is like a fingerprint, carried from one life to the next--and Alina is sick of being guilty. Aided by three teens with their own ulterior motives, Alina manages to escape. Although she's not sure she can trust any of them, she soon finds herself drawn to Cameron, the most enigmatic and alluring of the trio. But when she uncovers clues from her past life, secrets begin to unravel and Alina must figure out whether she's more than the soul she inherited, or if she's fated to repeat history.

Product Details :

Author by Megan Miranda
Genre eBook Juvenile Fiction
Read Book 328
ISBN Number 9780802738059

Come Find Me


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Told in two voices, sixteen-year-old Kennedy Jones and seventeen-year-old Nolan Chandler are drawn together by strange signals related to family tragedies, and find they are more connected than they could have imagined.

Product Details :

Author by Megan Miranda
Genre eBook Young Adult Fiction
Read Book 336
ISBN Number 9780525578291

The Safest Lies


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"When Kelsey's agoraphobic mother disappears after years of claiming the kidnappers she escaped from were coming back for her, Kelsey quickly discovers that her mother isn't who she thought she was -- and she's not the abductor's only target"--

Product Details :

Author by Megan Miranda
Genre eBook JUVENILE FICTION
Read Book 368
ISBN Number 9780553537512

The Third Wife


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide? At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife's death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface"--Amazon.com.

Product Details :

Author by Lisa Jewell
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 336
ISBN Number 9781476792194

Missing Girls


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

During eighth grade, Carrie moves in with her grandmother, becomes friends with an indrawn classmate, and comes to terms with her mother's death.

Product Details :

Author by Lois Metzger
Genre eBook Juvenile Fiction
Read Book 176
ISBN Number 0670877778

The Missing Girl


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

He could be any man, any respectable, ordinary man. But he's not. This man watches the five Herbert girls—Beauty, Mim, Stevie, Fancy, and Autumn—with disturbing fascination. Unaware of his scrutiny and his increasingly agitated and forbidden thoughts about them, the sisters go on with their ordinary everyday lives—planning, arguing, laughing, and crying—as if nothing bad could ever breach the safety of their family. In alternating points of view, Norma Fox Mazer manages to interweave the lives of predator and prey in this unforgettable psychological thriller.

Product Details :

Author by Norma Fox Mazer
Genre eBook Young Adult Fiction
Read Book 304
ISBN Number 9780061975011