Ancillary Justice


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The only novel ever to win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards and the first book in Ann Leckie's New York Times bestselling trilogy. On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest. Once, she was the Justice of Toren - a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy. Now, an act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with one fragile human body, unanswered questions, and a burning desire for vengeance. In the Ancillary world: 1. Ancillary Justice2. Ancillary Sword3. Ancillary Mercy

Product Details :

Author by Ann Leckie
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 432
ISBN Number 9780316246637

Ancillary Justice


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The record-breaking debut novel that won every major science fiction award in 2014, Ancillary Justice is the story of a warship trapped in a human body and her search for revenge. Ann Leckie is the first author to win the Arthur C. Clarke, the Nebula and the Hugo Award for Best Novel in the same year. They made me kill thousands, but I only have one target now. The Radch are conquerors to be feared - resist and they'll turn you into a 'corpse soldier' - one of an army of dead prisoners animated by a warship's AI mind. Whole planets are conquered by their own people. The colossal warship called The Justice of Toren has been destroyed - but one ship-possessed soldier has escaped the devastation. Used to controlling thousands of hands, thousands of mouths, The Justice now has only two hands, and one mouth with which to tell her tale. But one fragile, human body might just be enough to take revenge against those who destroyed her. 'ENGAGING AND PROVOCATIVE' SFX Magazine 'UNEXPECTED, COMPELLING AND VERY COOL' John Scalzi 'HIGHLY RECOMMENDED' Independent on Sunday 'MIND-BLOWING' io9.com 'THRILLING, MOVING AND AWE-INSPIRING' Guardian 'UTTER PERFECTION, 10/10' The Book Smugglers 'ASTOUNDINGLY ASSURED AND GRACEFUL' Strange Horizons 'ESTABLISHES LECKIE AS AN HEIR TO BANKS' Elizabeth Bear The Imperial Radch trilogy begins with Ancillary Justice, continues in Ancillary Sword and concludes with Ancillary Mercy. Also available now: Provenance is a stunning standalone adventure set in the same world as Ancillary Justice. NPR calls it 'A fitting addition to the Ancillary world'.

Product Details :

Author by Ann Leckie
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 432
ISBN Number 9781405525848

The Imperial Radch Boxed Trilogy


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

This special boxed set includes the New York Times bestselling author Ann Leckie's complete Hugo, Nebula, Arthur C. Clarke, and Locus Award-winning Ancillary space opera trilogy. On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest. Breq is both more than she seems and less than she was. Years ago, she was the Justice of Toren-- a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of corpse soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy. An act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with only one fragile human body. And only one purpose-- to revenge herself on Anaander Mianaai, many-bodied, near-immortal Lord of the Radch. The Ancillary TrilogyAncillary Justice Ancillary Sword Ancillary Mercy For more from Ann Leckie, check out:Provenance

Product Details :

Author by Ann Leckie
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 1248
ISBN Number 0316513318

Provenance


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Ann Leckie returns to the world of her record-breaking Imperial Radch trilogy, which won the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards, with an enthralling novel of power, privilege, and birthright. NOMINATED FOR THE HUGO AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL 2018 NOMINATED FOR THE LOCUS AWARD FOR BEST SCIENCE FICTION NOVEL 2018 A power-driven young woman has just one chance to secure the status she craves and regain priceless lost artifacts prized by her people. She must free their thief from a prison planet from which no one has ever returned. Ingray and her charge will return to her home world to find their planet in political turmoil, at the heart of an escalating interstellar conflict. Together, they must make a new plan to salvage Ingray's future, her family, and her world, before they are lost to her for good. For more from Ann Leckie, check out: Imperial RadchAncillary JusticeAncillary SwordAncillary Mercy

Product Details :

Author by Ann Leckie
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 448
ISBN Number 9780316388634

Ancillary Sword


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The sequel to Ancillary Justice, the only novel to ever win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards and the second book in Ann Leckie's New York Times bestselling series. Breq is a soldier who used to be a warship. Once a weapon of conquest controlling thousands of minds, now she has only a single body and serves the emperor. With a new ship and a troublesome crew, Breq is ordered to go to the only place in the galaxy she would agree to go: to Athoek Station to protect the family of a lieutenant she once knew - a lieutenant she murdered in cold blood. In the Ancillary world: 1. Ancillary Justice2. Ancillary Sword3. Ancillary Mercy

Product Details :

Author by Ann Leckie
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 400
ISBN Number 9780316246644

Ancillary Mercy


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Ancillary Mercy is the stunning conclusion to the New York Times bestselling trilogy and winner of the Locus Award for Best Science Fiction Novel. For a moment, things seemed to be under control for Breq, the soldier who used to be a warship. Then a search of Athoek Station's slums turns up someone who shouldn't exist, and a messenger from the mysterious Presger empire arrives, as does Breq's enemy, the divided and quite possibly insane Anaander Mianaai - ruler of an empire at war with itself. Breq refuses to flee with her ship and crew, because that would leave the people of Athoek in terrible danger. The odds aren't good, but that's never stopped her before. In the Ancillary world: 1. Ancillary Justice2. Ancillary Sword3. Ancillary Mercy3. Ancillary Mercy

Product Details :

Author by Ann Leckie
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 368
ISBN Number 9780316246675

The Raven Tower


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Gods meddle in the fates of men, men play with the fates of gods, and a pretender must be cast down from the throne in this masterful first fantasy novel from Ann Leckie, New York Times bestselling author and winner of the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards. "It's a delight to read something so different, so wonderful and strange."-Patrick Rothfuss "Absolutely wonderful...utterly brilliant."-The New York Times Book Review For centuries, the kingdom of Iraden has been protected by the god known as the Raven. He watches over his territory from atop a tower in the powerful port of Vastai. His will is enacted through the Raven's Lease, a human ruler chosen by the god himself. His magic is sustained by the blood sacrifice that every Lease must offer. And under the Raven's watch, the city flourishes. But the Raven's tower holds a secret. Its foundations conceal a dark history that has been waiting to reveal itself...and to set in motion a chain of events that could destroy Iraden forever. For more from Ann Leckie, check out:Ancillary JusticeAncillary SwordAncillary Mercy Provenance

Product Details :

Author by Ann Leckie
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 432
ISBN Number 9780316388719

Exam Prep For Ancillary Justice


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by
Genre eBook
Read Book
ISBN Number

Automatic Reload


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Ferrett Steinmetz’s high-octane cyberpunk romance Automatic Reload about a tortured mercenary and the genetically enginnered assassin he loves. Meet Mat, a tortured mercenary who has become the perfect shot, and Silvia, an idealistic woman genetically engineered to murder you to death. Together they run for the shadiest corporation in the world...and realize their messed-up brain chemistry cannot overpower their very real chemistry. Automatic Reload is the genre's most unexpectedly heartfelt romantic comedy with explosions, perfect for fans of both Altered Carbon and Atomic Blonde. “Shadowrun with a conscience.”—Hugo Award-winning author Jim C. Hines “LUXURIATES in the intricate beauty that is technology, exults in the mechanics of cyberpunk. And it does all this while being a ROM-COM with a lot of EXPLOSIONS.”—Cassandra Khaw, finalist for the British Fantasy and Locus Awards for Hammers on Bone At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Product Details :

Author by Ferrett Steinmetz
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 288
ISBN Number 9781250168207

Parasite


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A decade in the future, humanity thrives in the absence of sickness and disease. We owe our good health to a humble parasite -- a genetically engineered tapeworm developed by the pioneering SymboGen Corporation. When implanted, the Intestinal Bodyguard worm protects us from illness, boosts our immune system -- even secretes designer drugs. It's been successful beyond the scientists' wildest dreams. Now, years on, almost every human being has a SymboGen tapeworm living within them. But these parasites are getting restless. They want their own lives . . . and will do anything to get them. ParasitologyParasiteSymbiont Chimera For more from Mira Grant, check out: Newsflesh FeedDeadlineBlackout Newsflesh Short Fiction (e-only novellas)Apocalypse Scenario #683: The BoxCountdownSan Diego 2014: The Last Stand of the California BrowncoatsHow Green This Land, How Blue This SeaThe Day the Dead Came to Show and TellPlease Do Not Taunt the Octopus

Product Details :

Author by Mira Grant
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 512
ISBN Number 9780316218931