Baking With Grace


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Bake up a bakery business with help from Grace, our Girl of the Year 2015! From making a dollsized oven for baking pretend treats to setting up signs and putting together togo boxes, dolls will have everything needed to create a Parisian-style shop. A paper chalkboard is perfect for displaying today's menu, and little paper doilies add an elegant touch. Includes: 32-page how-to book in English, dollsized oven mitt, 2 patisserie bags, 2 bread bags,1 paper chalkboard, 1 sheet of stickers for labeling and crafting, 5 sheets of paper for signs, ice cream cones, a newspaper, table tents, French flags, and doilies, 5 sheets of punchouts for boxes, signs, doughnuts, crafting, doilies, and more!

Product Details :

Author by Trula Magruder
Genre eBook Juvenile Nonfiction
Read Book 32
ISBN Number 160958970X

Amaryllis In Blueberry


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In the tradition of Sue Monk Kidd and Julia Glass comes a stirring and soulful novel about an American woman accused of murdering her husband in Africa and the series of events that led her to that point, compellingly told via the alternating perspectives of her four teenage daughters. Christina Meldrum has already won praise from critics and fans with her young adult novel Madapple, which was an ALA Best Book for Young Readers in 2009 and earned starred reviews across the board. Now, in Amaryllis in Blueberry, her first adult novel, she tells the gripping story of the seemingly ordinary Slepy family—who fled their Midwestern town to do missionary work in a small village Africa. Meldrum has been an aid worker in Africa, bringing an authenticity to this richly atmospheric novel which explores many universal themes including family, religion, and culture. Meet Dick, his wife Seena, and their four daughters, each named Mary: Mary Catherine, Mary Grace, Mary Tessa, and their youngest Amaryllis (aMARYillis). Seena has felt unloved and unvalued most of her adult life, so she escapes into her books, particularly Greek mythology, to satisfy her desire to find meaning. Her life has been built on secrets and lies and she wants to protect her daughters from the truth she knows will destroy their happy home. Mary Catherine seems to be the strong, faithful one, who in deference to St. Catherine, cuts off all of her hair, but she’s also a lost soul who desperately needs love and attention. Mary Grace is the eldest and the most beautiful—the one who easily seduces but is also easily seduced, especially when she’s faced with an exotic and fascinating culture so unlike her own. Mary Tessa is the inquisitive one who claims to be the most reliable when it comes to the facts of her mother’s case, and then there’s Amaryllis, who was born with an extrasensory gift of seeing things other can’t see, of knowing when bad things are about to happen, and of telling when those who profess to know the truth are the biggest liars of them all…. Opening with the dramatic scene of Seena on trial for murdering her husband Dick, this engrossing and lyrical novel flashes back to the year before her family left for missionary work in Africa—and how the buried secrets of their past came back to haunt and heal them all.

Product Details :

Author by Christina Meldrum
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 384
ISBN Number 1439195366

Grace S Sweet Life


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Collects recipes for Italian desserts and pastry, including chocolate and cherry cake, Italian peach cookies, and custard tarts.

Product Details :

Author by Grace Massa-Langlois
Genre eBook Cooking
Read Book 200
ISBN Number 9781612430249

Grace


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Nine-year-old Grace likes having a plan but she must find a way to be flexible and open to new ideas when she goes to Paris with her mother and has trouble getting along with her cousin, while at home her friends start the business she proposed without her.

Product Details :

Author by Mary Casanova
Genre eBook Bakeries
Read Book 195
ISBN Number 0545837405

Baking With Nerds Clean Contemporary Romance


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Baking with Nerds is Ainsley Morrison and that cranky former Marine, Brett Bentwater’s book. Brett is honorably discharged from the military—a fate worse than death—due to a PTSD diagnosis. He’s returned to civilian life with some major baggage. Meanwhile Ainsley, with the aid of her cousin, is suddenly thrust into opening a much needed coffeehouse in town. With his baggage and her new business they don’t have time to fall in love. Or do they?

Product Details :

Author by D.R. Grady
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 307
ISBN Number

Baking With The Brass Sisters


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Marilynn and Sheila Brass are on a mission to bring old-fashioned American home baking back to everyone's kitchen. Baking with the Brass Sisters embodies the philosophy that's drawn thousands of fans to them: "We believe that there is nothing that tastes as good as something baked by someone who loves us, unless it is something we have baked and shared with someone we love." In their new book, Marilynn and Sheila have gone to their collection of trusted manuscript cookbooks and handwritten recipes that number in the thousands to rediscover the home-baked treats that were brought to America from around the world - Russia, The Ukraine, Germany, Austria, France, Greece, India, Costa Rica, Armenia, Italy, England, Ireland, Norway, Canada , as well as many created here the US. They have listened to the stories of recipes that have been passed down by family and friends and interpreted them for the home kitchen. They've even included some of their own recipes created over 126 years of combined home baking experience. Readers will find wonderful recipes for treats like Grandma Goldberg's Honey Cake, Chocolate Walnut Banana Muffins, Billy Goat Cookies, Cobblestone Apple Tart, Mother Carleton's Black Walnut Layer Cake, Nana May's Irish Yeast Bread, Jack's Chocolate Caramel Walnut Tart and many more. Baking with the Brass Sisters is a classic baking book that people will keep on their shelves, bake from, and cherish for years to come.

Product Details :

Author by Marilynn Brass
Genre eBook Cooking
Read Book 304
ISBN Number 9781466870048

Mom S Big Book Of Baking


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

These 200 recipes are for today's busy mom that produce the highest quality of baked goods with the least amount of fuss. 90 illustrations.

Product Details :

Author by Lauren Chattman
Genre eBook Cooking
Read Book 600
ISBN Number 9781458765536

Grace S Sweet Life


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

LEARN TO MAKE STUNNING ITALIAN DESSERTS AT HOME No true Italian meal is complete without a perfectly crafted dessert. From traditional favorites to little-known delights, this book shows how to make eye-popping, mouth-watering, authentic Italian sweets, including: •Amaretti Morbidi Soft Amaretti Cookies •Pizzelle-Ferratelle Italian Waffle Cookies •Bomboloni alla Crema Italian Cream-Filled Doughnuts •Fiadone Dolce di Ricotta Abruzzo Sweet Cheesecake •Cannoli Siciliani Sicilian Cannoli •Cicerchiata-Struffoli Italian Honey Balls •Torta Sette Strati Seven-Layer Cake •Torta Caprese Flourless Chocolate Torte •Fichi allo Zabaione Figs with Zabaglione Cream •Panna Cotta con Gelatina Panna Cotta with Jelly Even if you’re a novice baker, Grace’s Sweet Life guides you through the process of creating amazing delights. With illustrative photos and detailed step-by-step instructions for making complex treats in your own kitchen, this easy-to-use book will enable you to enjoy the labor of love that is Italian dessert.

Product Details :

Author by Grace Massa-Langlois
Genre eBook Cooking
Read Book 200
ISBN Number 9781612430317

Grace Makes It Great


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Ten-year-old Grace is crushed to learn that her grandparents' bakery might close after thirty years and wonders how her own business, which they inspired, can survive if theirs cannot, but she and her friends use their talents and newly-acquired business skills to try to save the day.

Product Details :

Author by Mary Casanova
Genre eBook JUVENILE FICTION
Read Book 186
ISBN Number 0545837472

The New Dominion Monthly


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by
Genre eBook
Read Book
ISBN Number UCAL:B2935041