Become What You Are


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In this collection of essays, Watts displays the playfulness of thought and simplicity of language that has made him one of the most popular lecturers and authors on the spiritual traditions of the East. Watts draws on a variety of religious traditions and explores the limits of language in the face of spiritual truth.

Product Details :

Author by Alan Watts
Genre eBook Philosophy
Read Book 132
ISBN Number 9781570629402

Become What You Are


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"Life exists only at this very moment, and in this moment it is infinite and eternal. For the present moment is infinitely small; before we can measure it, it has gone, and yet it exists forever. . . . You may believe yourself out of harmony with life and its eternal Now; but you cannot be, for you are life and exist Now."—from Become What You Are In this collection of writings, including nine new chapters never before available in book form, Watts displays the intelligence, playfulness of thought, and simplicity of language that has made him so perennially popular as an interpreter of Eastern thought for Westerners. He draws on a variety of religious traditions, and covers topics such as the challenge of seeing one's life "just as it is," the Taoist approach to harmonious living, the limits of language in the face of ineffable spiritual truth, and the psychological symbolism of Christian thought.

Product Details :

Author by Alan W. Watts
Genre eBook Philosophy
Read Book 144
ISBN Number 9780834823365

Become What You Are


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In this collection of essays, Watts displays the playfulness of thought and simplicity of language that has made him one of the most popular lecturers and authors on the spiritual traditions of the East. Watts draws on a variety of religious traditions and explores the limits of language in the face of spiritual truth.

Product Details :

Author by Alan Watts
Genre eBook Philosophy
Read Book 127
ISBN Number 1570620911

You Become What You Think About


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Buddha declared that, "The mind is everything. What you think you become." "You become what you think about all day long" is how Ralph Waldo Emerson expressed it. In "The Strangest Secret," the only personal development recording ever to receive a Gold Record, Earl Nightingale reveals that the secret is "You become what you think about." Using that principle, you can create an entirely different world than you live in today. Bruce Lee returned to the United States at the age of 18 with $100 in his pocket and the idea he often quoted that "As you think, you become." By the time of his early death a scant 14 years later, he had become a major motion picture icon and the father of mixed martial arts. Your subconscious mind is responsible for just about every major thing in your life. You don't have to consciously think about breathing, your heart beating, walking, or how to properly digest and metabolize the food you eat. Without the cooperation of your subconscious -- the deep recesses of your inner self -- change can be difficult to impossible. You might consciously have tried to lose weight. But if your subconscious mind was fixated on fattening food and how difficult exercise was, the experience was probably a challenge or a dismal failure. Therefore, changing one or more aspects of your life can't occur until you affect change on your subconscious. In "You Become What You Think About: How Your Mind Creates The World You Live In," Vic Johnson will take you step-by-step as he shows you how to harness and use the power of directed thought in your life.

Product Details :

Author by Vic Johnson
Genre eBook
Read Book 130
ISBN Number 1937918815

Ecce Homo


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

'I am not a man, I am dynamite.' Ecce Homo is an autobiography like no other. Deliberately provocative, Nietzsche subverts the conventions of the genre and pushes his philosophical positions to combative extremes, constructing a genius-hero whose life is a chronicle of incessant self-overcoming. Written in 1888, a few weeks before his descent into madness, the book sub-titled 'How To Become What You Are' passes under review all Nietzsche's previous works so that we, his 'posthumous' readers, can finally understand him aright, on his own terms. He reaches final reckonings with his many enemies - Richard Wagner, German nationalism, 'modern men' in general - and above all Christianity, proclaiming himself the Antichrist. Ecce Homo is the summation of an extraordinary philosophical career, a last great testament to Nietzsche's will.

Product Details :

Author by Friedrich Nietzsche
Genre eBook Philosophy
Read Book 176
ISBN Number 9780191605222

Become What You Receive A Systematic Study Of The Eucharist


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by
Genre eBook
Read Book
ISBN Number 9781618330161

What We Will Become


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A mother’s memoir of her transgender child’s odyssey, and her journey outside the boundaries of the faith and culture that shaped her. From the age of two-and-a-half, Jacob, born “Em,” adamantly told his family he was a boy. While his mother Mimi struggled to understand and come to terms with the fact that her child may be transgender, she experienced a sense of déjà vu—the journey to uncover the source of her child’s inner turmoil unearthed ghosts from Mimi’s past and her own struggle to live an authentic life. Mimi was raised in an ultra-Orthodox Jewish family, every aspect of her life dictated by ancient rules and her role as a woman largely preordained from cradle to grave. As a young woman, Mimi wrestled with the demands of her faith and eventually made the painful decision to leave her religious community and the strict gender roles it upheld. Having risen from the ashes of her former life, Mimi was prepared to help her son forge a new one — at a time when there was little consensus on how best to help young transgender children. Dual narratives of faith and motherhood weave together to form a heartfelt portrait of an unforgettable family. Brimming with love and courage, What We Will Become is a powerful testament to how painful events from the past can be redeemed to give us hope for the future.

Product Details :

Author by Mimi Lemay
Genre eBook Biography & Autobiography
Read Book 352
ISBN Number 9780544965867

Become What You Say


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Do you have a worthy goal - a goal bigger than yourself? Become What You Say provides the right frame of mind to accomplish an impossible but worthy goal. Did you know that your words, thoughts, and actions shape your accomplishments? In Become What You Say, Dr. Hamda shares his life lesson that every word coming out of your mouth is a seed which produces a harvest of the same seed. Positive words about yourself advance your success while negative words about yourself sabotage your cause. Grounded in empirical research and Dr. Hamda's years of professional experience in learning and human performance development, this book's key messages include: Positive Self-Talk: How to Reframe Your Words for Positive Action Reflective Planning: How Best to Mine Your Past to Guarantee Future Success Generosity: How Your Giving Makes a Difference Gratitude: How Expressing Gratitude Reaps You Abundant Joy and Happiness Networking: How Making Connections Generates Limitless Possibilities Coopetition-Oriented Teamwork: How Collaborating with Your Rivals Creates a Win-Win Giving Back: How One Person Has the Potential to Build a Better World Excellence Over Perfection: How Perfection is the Enemy of Good

Product Details :

Author by Hamda Ph D
Genre eBook
Read Book 264
ISBN Number 0578199866

You Become What You Think


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Too many of us look for the path to happiness without ever realizing that being happy is the path. But life is more than just positive thinking. It requires action. In this life-changing book, teacher and life coach Inge Rock outlines nine simple, practical, and easy-to-follow steps for leading a more positive life. This thoughtful book offers deep insight into how the mind works, how positive thinking can change your attitude, and how you can achieve results in life that were previously only the stuff of wishes and daydreams. Covering topics such as the seven levels of awareness, mental muscles, and the universal laws of nature, each chapter contains a series of exercises that will help you transform your life and wake up to the truth of your full potential. In the vein of John Maxwell, Stephen Covey, and Wayne Dyer, You Become What You Think is the perfect hands-on, results-oriented companion for any of us who want to control our own destiny.

Product Details :

Author by Inge Rock
Genre eBook
Read Book 222
ISBN Number 1502776928

Everything


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

“I don’t write this book as a condemnation or as a sermon. The last thing I want to do is provide a ‘how to be the best Christian in ten easy steps’ guide. I pen these words as a fellow struggler who is learning that what we think about God matters, how we allow Him to reign in our hearts matters, and how we obey Him in the moment matters. It all matters. Everything.” Author and speaker Mary DeMuth has been abused, foreclosed, abandoned, and betrayed. She has been pressed and drained till it was too much . . . But it was just enough to bring her to a place of surrender, piece by precious piece. In that surrender, she found the freedom of giving everything to God. And through Scripture, community, and the work of the Holy Spirit, she gives it all over again, every day. In this gentle and challenging book, DeMuth describes the process and the nuances that shape us to be more like Christ. Her words are clear, vulnerable, and thought provoking, and every chapter is infused with Scripture. Most of all, DeMuth provides personal and practical evidence that there is no greater pursuit than Christ. We must surrender everything, but it does not compare to the Everything He is, the Everything He gives.

Product Details :

Author by Mary E DeMuth
Genre eBook Religion
Read Book 224
ISBN Number 9781400203994