Find Her


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Lisa Gardner's runaway New York Times bestseller—a fast-paced thrill ride featuring Detective D. D. Warren. Seven years ago, carefree college student Flora Dane was kidnapped while on spring break. For 472 days, Flora learned just how much one person can endure. Miraculously alive after her ordeal, Flora has spent the past five years reacquainting herself with the rhythms of normal life, working with her FBI victim advocate, Samuel Keynes. She has a mother who’s never stopped loving her, a brother who is scared of the person she’s become, and a bedroom wall covered with photos of other girls who’ve never made it home. When Boston detective D. D. Warren is called to the scene of a crime—a dead man and the bound, naked woman who killed him—she learns that Flora has tangled with three other suspects since her return to society. Is Flora a victim or a vigilante? And with her firsthand knowledge of criminal behavior, could she hold the key to rescuing a missing college student whose abduction has rocked Boston? When Flora herself disappears, D.D. realizes a far more sinister predator is out there. One who’s determined that this time, Flora Dane will never escape. And now it is all up to D. D. Warren to find her.

Product Details :

Author by Lisa Gardner
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 416
ISBN Number 9780698404229

Find Her


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by Lisa Gardner
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book
ISBN Number 1432837435

Find Her Alive


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A high adrenaline new psychological crime series, introducing Detective Sergeant Jenna Morgan. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter. 'Compulsive, addictive and gripping - a truly five star read!' Geraldine Hogan Responding to reports of deadly screams in the Ironbridge Gorge, Detective Sergeant Jenna Morgan is first on the scene to investigate. As the search intensifies, Jenna soon discovers her sister Fliss’s severely injured Dalmatian, Domino and the naked, tortured body of an unknown woman. Where is Fliss? and can Jenna find her sister alive before it’s too late? This book was previously published as The Keeper. Praise for Daine Saxon: 'The characters are well rounded and the story had an excellent pace, I started reading this and became very reluctant to put it down, which is always the mark of a good read.'Caroline Marston UK Crime Book Club 'A dark, unsettling read that will keep you on the edge of your seat. I couldn’t stop turning the pages.' Sarah Ward A nail-biting psychological thriller you won’t forget in a hurry' Cherry Adair What readers are saying about Find Her Alive: 'Absolutely loved this book! The story flows, the characters are fascinating and I couldn't tear myself away. Highly recommended.' 'This book has everything: fear, suspense, murder and deception. This is a book that kept me reading far into the night because I had to find out what the outcome was. It was well worth the lost sleep!' 'I was gripped from the first to the last page and read this book in one sitting only stopping when I really had to. Full of tension and suspense which definitely got my heart racing.'

Product Details :

Author by Diane Saxon
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 310
ISBN Number 9781838892562

Find Her A Grave


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

To honor a dying don’s last wish, a mob lieutenant searches for hidden diamonds After seven years ruling his empire from prison, Don Carlo remains as powerful as ever, but his heart is beginning to fail. On the verge of death, he begs his right-hand man, Bacardo, to look after his family. Not his wife and children, the don explains, but Louise and Angela—his daughter and granddaughter from a beloved mistress who died long ago. To Louise, the don bequeaths one million dollars in diamonds, hidden in a cemetery in a tiny California town. Securing her inheritance will mean mortal danger for Louise, Bacardo, and the private investigator they hire to help them—a moonlighting director named Alan Bernhardt. Bernhardt understands the risks, but also knows that the theater and the mafia have two things in common: the understanding that a professional is only as good as his word, and that the only way to survive is to act without fear.

Product Details :

Author by Collin Wilcox
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book
ISBN Number 9789049981105

Mommy Couldn T Find Her Eyelashes


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

No one knows how unpredictable first graders can be better than a first-grade teacher. In Mommy Couldn’t Find Her Eyelashes, retired elementary educator Mary Jane Fizer shares excerpts from written papers and some of her favorite amusing and poignant conversations with her first-grade students, providing an unforgettable glimpse into the innocent, often uncensored minds and imaginations of children. Fizer relies on more than forty years of experience in a classroom environment to offer a diverse compilation of funny sayings and heartfelt moments she experienced with her students. From the student who said he wanted to be both the President of the United States and a forklift operator to the boy who announced that he needed to see the nurse because he thought he had head lights, Fizer recalls the unpredictable moments of every day she spent in front of a classroom serving not only as a teacher, but also as a role model, stand-in mother, and a source of information who had to somehow find a creative answer to every creative question. Mommy Couldn’t Find Her Eyelashes is a delightful collection of quotes from children that encourages all of us to find the pure happiness in every day—even when we are all grown up.

Product Details :

Author by Mary Jane Fizer
Genre eBook Biography & Autobiography
Read Book 110
ISBN Number 9781475981414

Mail Order Bride Trying To Find Her Husband In The Woods


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A woman arrives at her fiancé’s ranch in California, but he’s nowhere to be seen. She decides that a walk along a path to the woods will clear her head but once into the forest, she encounters a Native American man, immediately runs off, and gets lost. She is found but encounters her fiancé for the first time and finds his moodiness unnerving and it’s then that she wonders if she will every get to marry him.

Product Details :

Author by Doreen Milstead
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book
ISBN Number 9781329703537

Find Her Keep Her


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by Judy Jackson
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 400
ISBN Number 1854875620

Ariana Sings One Woman S Journey To Find Her Voice


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by Rebecca E. Grant
Genre eBook Self-Help
Read Book 148
ISBN Number 9780578056456

This Is How I Find Her


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Intro -- Title Page -- Copyright -- Dedication -- One -- Two -- Three -- Four -- Five -- Six -- Seven -- Eight -- Nine -- Ten -- Eleven -- Twelve -- Thirteen -- Fourteen -- Fifteen -- Sixteen -- Seventeen -- Eighteen -- Nineteen -- Twenty -- Twenty-One -- Twenty-Two -- Twenty-Three -- Twenty-Four -- Acknowledgments -- About the Author

Product Details :

Author by Sara Polsky
Genre eBook Electronic books
Read Book 129
ISBN Number 9780807578780

Let S Help Manda Panda Find Her Bamboo


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

As a young child, Lorraine learned the art of story-telling at her Irish grannies’ knee. She spent untold hours entertaining her daughters with endless stories and now continues to do the same for her grandchildren. Having raised four daughters and now being a grannie to many, Lorraine finds herself busier than ever, now that she is retired. Her studies, over the years, have included yoga, tai chi, chi gong, dancing, and she has now achieved the status of master reiki instructor. Throughout her successful business career, Lorraine helped to pave the way for women in the insurance industry on Long Island. Lorraine, throughout her varied and colorful life, has always sought to find balance within herself as well as the world with which she surrounds herself.

Product Details :

Author by Lorraine Stacy
Genre eBook Juvenile Fiction
Read Book 23
ISBN Number 9781469164328