Finish The Fight


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

This exciting collaboration with the New York Times will reveal the untold stories of the diverse heroines who fought for the 19th amendment. On the 100th anniversary of the historic win for women's rights, it's time to celebrate the names and stories of the women whose courage helped change the fabric of America.

Product Details :

Author by Veronica Chambers
Genre eBook Juvenile Nonfiction
Read Book 144
ISBN Number 9780358408307

Finish The Fight


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Who was at the forefront of women's right to vote? We know a few famous names, like Susan B. Anthony and Elizabeth Cady Stanton, but what about so many others from diverse backgrounds—black, Asian, Latinx, Native American, and more—who helped lead the fight for suffrage? On the hundredth anniversary of the historic win for women's rights, it's time to celebrate the names and stories of the women whose stories have yet to be told. Gorgeous portraits accompany biographies of such fierce but forgotten women as Yankton Dakota Sioux writer and advocate Zitkála-Šá, Mary Eliza Church Terrell, who cofounded the National Association of Colored Women (NACW), and Mabel Ping-Hua Lee, who, at just sixteen years old, helped lead the biggest parade in history to promote the cause of suffrage. FINISH THE FIGHT will fit alongside important collections that tell the full story of America's fiercest women. Perfect for fans of GOOD NIGHT STORIES FOR REBEL GIRLS and BAD GIRLS THROUGHOUT HISTORY.

Product Details :

Author by Veronica Chambers
Genre eBook Juvenile Nonfiction
Read Book 144
ISBN Number 9780358407829

Usual Girls


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Kyeoung has spent her entire life negotiating the double standards imposed on her as an Asian-American woman. Bullied by boys in childhood, ostracized by girls as a teen, and gas-lit by men as an adult, her experiences with sexuality grow more and more challenging. As we trace Kyeoung from the insecurity of puberty to the disenchantment of her adult life, USUAL GIRLS chronicles the wonder, pain, and complexity of growing up female.

Product Details :

Author by Ming Peiffer
Genre eBook Performing Arts
Read Book 73
ISBN Number 9780822240198

I Will Finish The Fight Period


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Blank lined journal with a powerful reminder message quote on the cover *100 pages (lined) *Soft Cover color *6x9 size for pocket or purse *Great encouraging gift and space for writing thoughts, collecting stories and writing (or doodling) *A wonderful gift (much more personal than a greeting card because it's useful!)

Product Details :

Author by Valarie Johnson
Genre eBook
Read Book 100
ISBN Number 1700053809

Fight To The Finish


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

‘Mallinson . . . combines the authority of a soldier-turned-military historian with the imaginative touch of the historical novelist.’ Lawrence James, THE TIMES We remember months, because months have names, because they are linked to the seasons, and because they have their own character. Looking at the First World War month by month reveals its complexity while preserving a sense of time. From the opening shots to the signing of the armistice, the First World War lasted almost 52 months. It was fought on land, sea and in the air. It became industrial, and unrestricted: poison gas, aerial bombing of cities, and the sinking without warning of merchantmen and passenger ships by submarines. Casualties, military and civilian, probably exceeded 40 million. Four empires collapsed during the course of the war – the German, Austro-Hungarian, Russian and Ottoman. The First World War is almost impossible to comprehend. Day-by-day narratives can be dizzying for the reader wanting to make sense of the conflict as a whole. Freer-flowing accounts, while helping to understand the broader trends and factors, can give less of a sense of the human dimension of time. The month is a more digestible gauge. Based on the Allan Mallinson’s monthly commentaries in The Times throughout the centenary, Fight to the Finish is a new and original portrait of “The War to End War.”

Product Details :

Author by Allan Mallinson
Genre eBook History
Read Book 432
ISBN Number 9781473544222

Fighting To The Finish


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Telling the story of the Australian Army during the peak years of the Australian military commitment to Vietnam War, this final volume in the official history of the Vietnam conflict throws light on the experience of Australian soldiers in a way that has not been possible before.

Product Details :

Author by Ashley Ekins
Genre eBook History
Read Book 1139
ISBN Number 9781865088242

Fight To The Finish


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The Washington Nationals entered the 2019 season with high hopes but an uncertain identity under second-year manager Dave Martinez. Gone was Bryce Harper. Still around were dominant starting pitchers in Max Scherzer and Stephen Strasburg star third baseman Anthony Rendon talented young outfielders Juan Soto and Victor Robles – and the specter of past playoff disappointments. A slow start dragged down by bullpen collapses saw the team 12 games below .500 and 10 games out of first place entering Memorial Day weekend. And then began a turnaround for the ages. Behind bedrock pitching from Strasburg and offseason acquisition Patrick Corbin clutching hitting from Howie Kendrick and midseason signing Gerardo Parra the Nationals played the final 112 games of the regular season as well as any team in baseball to capture a wild-card berth. Along the way they discovered the camaraderie and joy that would propel them to a wild-card victory over Milwaukee an upset of the Los Angeles Dodgers in the division round a sweep of the St. Louis Cardinals in the National League Championship Series and finally a World Series victory over the Houston Astros. In Fight to the Finish relive the Nationals' run through the images and words of The Washington Post photographers and reporters who followed the team every step of the way.

Product Details :

Author by The Washington Post
Genre eBook Travel
Read Book 128
ISBN Number 9781641254571

Fighting To The Finish


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The relentless pursuit of your dreams; watching out for things that may cut it short and finding the strength to endure those seasons when your dreams and your reality contradict. This is what Fighting to the Finish is all about. Discover the principles in this simple, crafted story that reveals the struggles that every dreamer, and you in particular, must overcome to bridge that gap between your dreams and your reality.

Product Details :

Author by Dario Chongolo
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 102
ISBN Number 9781490827025

Fight To The Finish


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Winner of the 2016 Ottawa Book Award The magisterial second volume of Tim Cook's definitive account of Canadians fighting in the Second World War. Historian Tim Cook displays his trademark storytelling ability in the second volume of his masterful account of Canadians in World War II. Cook combines an extraordinary grasp of military strategy with a deep empathy for the soldiers on the ground, at sea and in the air. Whether it's a minute-by-minute account of a gruelling artillery battle, vicious infighting among generals, the scene inside a medical unit, or the small details of a soldier's daily life, Cook creates a compelling narrative. He recounts in mesmerizing detail how the Canadian forces figured in the Allied bombing of Germany, the D-Day landing at Juno beach, the taking of Caen, and the drive south. Featuring dozens of black-and-white photographs and moving excerpts from letters and diaries of servicemen, Fight to the Finish is a memorable account of Canadians who fought abroad and of the home front that was changed forever.

Product Details :

Author by Tim Cook
Genre eBook History
Read Book 608
ISBN Number 9780143196129

Fight To The Finish Free Rein 2


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In this original novel based on the hit Netflix TV show, Zoe and Jade's friendship is put to the test when they compete for a spot in a high-profile riding clinic. Includes an 8-page photo insert!

Product Details :

Author by Catherine Hapka
Genre eBook Juvenile Fiction
Read Book 160
ISBN Number 9781338325744