mother of god similar to fire

Mother Of God Similar To Fire by William Hart McNichols

Publisher : Orbis Books
Genre : Religion
Release : 2014-07-30
Format : All Formats
Download :
ISBN-13 : 9781608334278
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Set Fire To The Gods by Sara Raasch

Publisher : HarperCollins
Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Release : 2020-08-04
Format : All Formats
Download : 432
ISBN-13 : 9780062891587
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Avatar: The Last Airbender meets Gladiator in the first book in this epic fantasy duology in which two warriors must decide where their loyalties lie as an ancient war between immortals threatens humanity—from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series, and Kristen Simmons, acclaimed author of Pacifica and The Deceivers. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes, And I Darken, and The Winner’s Curse. Ash is descended from a long line of gladiators, and she knows the brutal nature of war firsthand. But after her mother dies in an arena, she vows to avenge her by overthrowing her fire god, whose temper has stripped her country of its resources. Madoc grew up fighting on the streets to pay his family’s taxes. But he hides a dangerous secret: he doesn’t have the earth god’s powers like his opponents. His elemental gift is something else—something that hasn’t been seen in centuries. When an attempted revenge plot goes dangerously wrong, Ash inadvertently throws the fire and earth gods into a conflict that can only be settled by deadly, lavish gladiator games, throwing Madoc in Ash’s path. She realizes that his powers are the weapon her rebellion needs—but Madoc won’t jeopardize his family, regardless of how intrigued he is by the beautiful warrior. But when the gods force Madoc’s hand, he and Ash uncover an ancient war that will threaten more than one immortal—it will unravel the world.

Publisher : Canongate Books
Genre : Bibles
Release : 1999-01-01
Format : All Formats
Download : 64
ISBN-13 : 9780857861016
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The final book of the Bible, Revelation prophesies the ultimate judgement of mankind in a series of allegorical visions, grisly images and numerological predictions. According to these, empires will fall, the "Beast" will be destroyed and Christ will rule a new Jerusalem. With an introduction by Will Self.

Fire From Above by Antony Lilles

Publisher : Sophia Institute Press
Genre : Religion
Release : 2016-05-17
Format : All Formats
Download : 256
ISBN-13 : 9781622823352
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A humble prayer calls down fire from above, and as we learn to live a life rooted in prayer, this heavenly fire grows into a profound awareness of the presence of God. This is the deepest purpose of prayer, and making this journey is essential for reaching the heights of holiness for which we were made. In Fire From Above, Dr. Anthony Lilles, Academic Dean at St. John’s Seminary in California, shows you how to put your whole life in conversation with the Risen Lord within the Catholic tradition of spirituality. The wisdom of great saints and mystics will help you discover how to surrender your pride and appeal to God with humble trust, and how prayer addresses your deepest human needs. Dr. Lilles then shows you how the mystery of prayer unfolds, and how God provides heroic levels of courage and deep internal resolve through humble and persevering devotion. You’ll examine how spiritual battles and dryness in prayer are essential to reaching communion with God, including the dark night of the soul. In these remarkable pages, you’ll also explore: Why finding time to pray is always possible and necessary even when life is busyHow the proper use of sacramentals can render the heart more vulnerable to God’s saving power while protecting it from evil.Practical ways to confront self-deception and other challenges to contemplative prayer.How forgiveness and bearing hardships are means for spiritual maturityThe indispensible role of Our Lady in the life of faith Read these pages, and you’ll soon embark on the epic adventure which is the life of prayer, and you’ll find encouragement to desire neither the goods nor the experiences of this world, but instead to pursue alone the Lord and His divine plan for your life.

Publisher : Pantheon
Genre : History
Release : 2016
Format : All Formats
Download : 407
ISBN-13 : 9780375424663
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Details the author's visits to holy sites in Jerusalem, Rome, India, and other world regions to explore the paradoxical lives, legacies, and evolving identities of the twelve Apostles.

Publisher : African Books Collective
Genre : Poetry
Release : 2010-01-01
Format : All Formats
Download : 189
ISBN-13 : 9780979085826
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Of the Deepest Shadows and The Prisons of Fire is a literary canvas of leaders who have affected humanity in very serious and unquestionable ways. the core of this artistic engagement is the destiny of the black world. There are tangential departures into temtones with crises the world cannot afford to ignore. The poet visits each leader. living or dead, with equal passion. His curious brush is delicate, ecstatic. melancholic or even celebratory depending on what image or circumstance he pans into view. The corpus comes with the characteristic anguish and tendemess of a very sensitive and caring mind... "Nwankwo's visceral. hypnotic lines are filled with unexpected and challenging metaphorical combinations. His poems display the intense political commitment and Diasporic awareness of a skillful seasoned poet"---Joseph McLaren, Professor of English Hofstra University, New York "(In this volume), Chimalum Nwankwo holds the globe in his hands; his craft presents it to us in cadences of dance and deja vu..."---Chuks Iloegbunam, Nigerian Vanguard "Chimalum Nwankwo's enchanted language, rhythm, and starting juxtapositions make him a poet of prodigious beauty and genius-simply one of the best poets writing in any language today. (This collection) ... is a dazzling performance... a great feat of thought and expressive range." ---Ode Ogede, Professor of English North Carolina Central University, Durham ...a remarkable weaving of thoughts and feelings into rhythmically supply verse."---Emmanuel Obiechina Associate Fellow W.E.B. Du Bois Institute, Harvard University & Fellow of Nigerian Academy of Letters

9 11 And The Canyons Of Fire by B. Burnett Brown

Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
Genre : History
Release : 2012-11-20
Format : All Formats
Download : 277
ISBN-13 : 9781479730773
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The 9/11 tragedy is foreseen by a former Viet Nam era prisoner of war, working in the Twin Towers for a prestigious Wall Street firm. He struggles to save his friends and himself from a coming disaster he doesnt understandand to simply keep a job that is becoming more and more ethically challenging. His struggle becomes infinitely more complicated as beings from his distant, forgotten past re-emerge in his life some requesting help, some to help, and some to confound and destroy. Ultimately, modern conceptions of time, reality, human feeling and economics also find themselves under attack.

The Mother Of The Lord by Margaret Barker

Publisher : A&C Black
Genre : Religion
Release : 2012-09-27
Format : All Formats
Download : 400
ISBN-13 : 9780567489906
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Are there Old Testament roots of the veneration of the Blessed Virgin Mary? Margaret Barker traces the roots of the devotion to Mary as Mother of the Lord back to the Old Testament and the first temple in Jerusalem. The evidence is consistent over more than a millennium: there had been a female deity in Israel, the Mother figure in the Royal cult, who had been abandoned about 600BCE. She was almost written out of the Hebrew text, almost excluded from the canon. This first of two volumes traces the history of the Lady in the Temple, and looks forward to the second volume in which Barker will show how the Lady of the Temple is reclaimed in the advent of Christianity, and becomes the Lady in the Church. The result is breathtaking, and like all Barker's work, is impossible to put down.

Heart On Fire by Neil A. Arce

Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
Genre : Juvenile Nonfiction
Release : 2015-01-23
Format : All Formats
Download : 74
ISBN-13 : 9781503535596
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

There is nothing extraordinary or special in this book. All that it contains are simple reflections of a simple country priest who prays the Sacred scriptures whose life is enriched by the people he serves and his own personal experience becomes an instrument of God's presence in his life. Nothing extraordinary or special or provoking in this book except the only desire to share one’s thirst and consuming desire to give one’s all to God who loves him immensely and tenderly. That in all things God may be glorified.

Publisher : Ignatius Press
Genre :
Release :
Format : All Formats
Download :
ISBN-13 : 1586171038
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet