Raymie Nightingale


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A 2016 National Book Award Finalist! Two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo returns to her roots with a moving, masterful story of an unforgettable summer friendship. Raymie Clarke has come to realize that everything, absolutely everything, depends on her. And she has a plan. If Raymie can win the Little Miss Central Florida Tire competition, then her father, who left town two days ago with a dental hygienist, will see Raymie's picture in the paper and (maybe) come home. To win, not only does Raymie have to do good deeds and learn how to twirl a baton; she also has to contend with the wispy, frequently fainting Louisiana Elefante, who has a show-business background, and the fiery, stubborn Beverly Tapinski, who’s determined to sabotage the contest. But as the competition approaches, loneliness, loss, and unanswerable questions draw the three girls into an unlikely friendship — and challenge each of them to come to the rescue in unexpected ways.

Product Details :

Author by Kate DiCamillo
Genre eBook Juvenile Fiction
Read Book 272
ISBN Number 9780763687083

Raymie Nightingale


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Raymie Clarke has come to realize that everything, absolutely everything, depends on her. And she has a plan. If Raymie can win the Little Miss Central Florida Tire competition, then her father, who left town two days ago with a dental hygienist, wil

Product Details :

Author by Kate DiCamillo
Genre eBook
Read Book 288
ISBN Number 153643695X

Raymie Nightingale


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Raymie Clarke has come to realize that everything, absolutely everything, depends on her. And she has a plan. If Raymie can win the Little Miss Central Florida Tire competition, then her father, who left town two days ago with a dental hygienist, will see Raymie's picture in the paper and (maybe) come home. But as the competition approaches, loneliness, loss, and unanswerable questions draw Raymie and some of the other contestants into an unlikely friendship and challenge each of them to come to the rescue in unexpected ways.

Product Details :

Author by Kate DiCamillo
Genre eBook Juvenile Fiction
Read Book 263
ISBN Number 9780763681173

The Raymie Nightingale Three Book Collection


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Kate DiCamillo's sequence of novels about the Three Rancheros is now complete -- and with this beautiful hardcover boxed set, readers can savor all three. First came Raymie Nightingale, the "triumphant and necessary book"* that would become a National Book Award Finalist. Then followed the tender Louisiana's Way Home, featuring "one of DiCamillo's most singular and arresting creations" (The New York Times Book Review) and marking the first time the two-time Newbery Medalist had revisited the world of one of her novels. And finally, the much-hoped-for third novel, Beverly, Right Here, awaits its rapt audience. Here, the entire trilogy of novels -- the perfect gift for both longtime fans and new devotees -- is available in a beautifully designed set. Included are hardcover editions of: Raymie Nightingale Louisiana's Way Home Beverly, Right Here

Product Details :

Author by Kate DiCamillo
Genre eBook Juvenile Fiction
Read Book 768
ISBN Number 1536210382

Raymie Nightingale Target Exclusive Edition


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by
Genre eBook Beauty contests
Read Book
ISBN Number 0763692271

Beverly Right Here


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Revisiting once again the world of Raymie Nightingale, two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo turns her focus to the tough-talking, inescapably tenderhearted Beverly. Beverly put her foot down on the gas. They went faster still. This was what Beverly wanted — what she always wanted. To get away. To get away as fast as she could. To stay away. Beverly Tapinski has run away from home plenty of times, but that was when she was just a kid. By now, she figures, it’s not running away. It’s leaving. Determined to make it on her own, Beverly finds a job and a place to live and tries to forget about her dog, Buddy, now buried underneath the orange trees back home; her friend Raymie, whom she left without a word; and her mom, Rhonda, who has never cared about anyone but herself. Beverly doesn’t want to depend on anyone, and she definitely doesn’t want anyone to depend on her. But despite her best efforts, she can’t help forming connections with the people around her — and gradually, she learns to see herself through their eyes. In a touching, funny, and fearless conclusion to her sequence of novels about the beloved Three Rancheros, #1 New York Times best-selling author Kate DiCamillo tells the story of a character who will break your heart and put it back together again.

Product Details :

Author by Kate DiCamillo
Genre eBook Juvenile Fiction
Read Book 256
ISBN Number 9781536210989

Louisiana S Way Home


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

From two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo comes a story of discovering who you are — and deciding who you want to be. When Louisiana Elefante’s granny wakes her up in the middle of the night to tell her that the day of reckoning has arrived and they have to leave home immediately, Louisiana isn’t overly worried. After all, Granny has many middle-of-the-night ideas. But this time, things are different. This time, Granny intends for them never to return. Separated from her best friends, Raymie and Beverly, Louisiana struggles to oppose the winds of fate (and Granny) and find a way home. But as Louisiana’s life becomes entwined with the lives of the people of a small Georgia town — including a surly motel owner, a walrus-like minister, and a mysterious boy with a crow on his shoulder — she starts to worry that she is destined only for good-byes. (Which could be due to the curse on Louisiana's and Granny’s heads. But that is a story for another time.) Called “one of DiCamillo’s most singular and arresting creations” by The New York Times Book Review, the heartbreakingly irresistible Louisiana Elefante was introduced to readers in Raymie Nightingale — and now, with humor and tenderness, Kate DiCamillo returns to tell her story.

Product Details :

Author by Kate DiCamillo
Genre eBook Juvenile Fiction
Read Book 240
ISBN Number 9781536204773

Raymie Nightingale Classroom Set With Teachers Edition


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Perfect for teachers! Don't miss this classroom set which contains seven digest paperback editions of Kate DiCamillo's Raymie Nightingale, as well as an exclusive teachers' edition. When Raymie Clarke makes a plan to enter the Little Miss Central Florida Tire competition, she has one thing in mind: to get her father back. Instead, baton-twirling introduces her to Beverly Tapinski and Louisiana Elefante -- and a friendship that will change their lives.

Product Details :

Author by Kate DiCamillo
Genre eBook Juvenile Fiction
Read Book
ISBN Number 1536204641

Stop Following Me Moon


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"Bear is hungry. So hungry that when he spies a squirrel's berry snack, he can't help taking the whole berry bush. Then, when he wanders past a busy beehive, Bear knows he's hit the jackpot. But someone is on to him-the moon! Or so Bear thinks. Before he knows it, Bear is on the run with his stolen snacks, causing a whole lot of trouble for the other animals in the forest.a With big laughs, silly surprises, and a read-aloud-ready refrain, this picture book is perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Mo Willems. 'A hungry bear's big appetite leads to a lesson about sharing in this silly story perfect for fans of Mo Willems'Pigeon Booksa 'Full of quirky details that reward close study, Farrell's story has personality to spare.'aPublishers Weekly'Not only will Bear make readers laugh out loud, but he illustrates how sharing can build a community. Bear's hilarious adventure begs for multiple readings.'aKirkus Reviews'Farrell (Thank You, Octopus, 2014) builds thesituational comedy well, ensuring laughs at Bear's over-the-top responses to the moon.'aBooklist"

Product Details :

Author by Darren Farrell
Genre eBook Bears
Read Book 40
ISBN Number 9780803741591

The Magician S Elephant


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A classic tale by Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo, America's beloved storyteller -The New York Times Book Review (Ages 8-13) When a fortuneteller’s tent appears in the market square, orphan Peter Augustus Duchene knows the questions that he needs to ask: Does his sister still live? And if so, how can he find her? The mysterious answer (an elephant! An elephant will lead him there!) sets off a remarkable chain of events. With atmospheric illustrations by Yoko Tanaka, here is a captivating tale that could only be narrated by Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo. In this timeless fable, she evokes the largest of themes -hope and belonging, desire and compassion- with the lightness of a magician’s touch.

Product Details :

Author by Kate DiCamillo
Genre eBook Juvenile Fiction
Read Book 224
ISBN Number 9780763649418