Dreaming In Christianity And Islam


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Throughout history to the present day, religion has ideologically fueled wars, conquests, and persecutions. Christianity and Islam, the world's largest and geopolitically powerful faiths, are often positioned as mortal enemies locked in an apocalyptic "clash of civilizations." Rarely are similarities addressed. Dreaming in Christianity and Islam, the first book to explore dreaming in these religions through original essays, fills this void. The editors reach a plateau by focusing on how studying dreams reveals new aspects of social and political reality. International scholars document the impact of dreams on sacred texts, mystical experiences, therapeutic practices, and doctrinal controversies.

Product Details :

Author by Kelly Bulkeley
Genre eBook Body, Mind & Spirit
Read Book 263
ISBN Number 9780813546100

Ruya


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by Penny Cameron
Genre eBook Work
Read Book 50
ISBN Number 088084373X

Ruyet Ul Gayb Haberci Ruyalar


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Ey Arkadas! Kur'an-i Hakim'in ruyalara ve hakikat Alemine kapi acan 14 ayetinden istifade ettigim, 14 adet ruyayi; Hakikat ve Ruya alemi & Gayb Lisaniyla, hakikate acilan 14 pencere halinde ifade edecegim Kim isterse istifade edebilir: 12:4 - Hani bir vakitler Yusuf, babasina demisti ki: ""Babacigim, ben ruyada on bir yildizla gunesi ve ayi bana secde ederken gordum."" 12:5 - (Babasi) ""Yavrucugum! ""dedi, ""ruyani kardeslerine anlatma. Sonra sana bir tuzak kurarlar. Cunku, seytan insanin acikca du

Product Details :

Author by Murat Uhray
Genre eBook Religion
Read Book 478
ISBN Number 9781312464087

His Exclusive Lover


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Five years ago, after a meticulous scheme, she had betrayed him and taken him away, disappearing without a trace. After stumbling away for five years, the fish foam finally failed to resist the longing for that person. Unexpectedly, his sister stole his painting and brought her back to him. At that time, the man smiled lightly. Regardless of her resistance, he forcefully imprisoned her by his side. It didn't matter if she loved or hated him, he would never let her go. Everyone knew that the favored son of heaven in Galaxy, Li Mutian, was cold and indifferent. However, he was deeply in love with one person and loved him dearly, causing others to be envious of him. To this, the fish foam accuses: "The pain is enough, what about agreed pet?" The man behind him leaned over and asked, "So I don't have enough pets?"

Product Details :

Author by Ling Zi
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book
ISBN Number 9781636662381

L Ron Hubbard Presents Writers Of The Future Volume 36


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Soar to new heights of Science Fiction & Fantasy. Who are the top science fiction writers and illustrators of the future? The answer is here. Get to know tomorrow’s brightest creative talents chosen by some of today’s bestselling authors and celebrated artists including Kevin J. Anderson, Orson Scott Card, Larry Elmore, Brandon Sanderson, Dan dos Santos, and Robert J. Sawyer. Enter brilliantly realized worlds of dystopian politics, magical realism, post-apocalyptic adventure and romance, dark fantasy and more. Explore universes of unlimited possibility in which a cereal box becomes a Pandora’s box of good and evil . . . a troupe of artistic androids risk everything to catch the eye of a critic . . . and the foundation of a family, the very key to their existence, is not only inhabiting a home, but becoming it. Discover the writers who push the boundaries—and break beyond them . . . the illustrators who envision the impossible—and render it real . . . the stories that challenge the way we see ourselves—and see the world in a new way. The future of science fiction and fantasy is in your hands. Anthology includes: 12 award-winning stories, 16 full-color illustrations, 4 bonus stories, and 4 articles offering art and writing tips. ___________________________ 4 bonus short stories by L. Ron Hubbard, Katherine Kurtz, Jody Lynn Nye and Nnedi Okorafor. “Borrowed Glory” by L. Ron Hubbard: For a single day of glory and the settlement of a dispute among immortals, a life can be a satisfactory price. “The Green Tower” by Katherine Kurtz: The magic is strong in the Green Tower, and two young girls struggle to discover its secrets. “The Phoenix’s Peace” by Jody Lynn Nye: The Phoenix has always been the guardian of Dembia. Now there’s trouble in the land, and mysteriously, the Phoenix has left two golden eggs. “The Winds of Harmattan” by Nnedi Okorafor: A young woman seeks her destiny in the African winds of Harmattan. ___________________________ Art and writing tips by Echo Chernik, L. Ron Hubbard, Mike Perkins, and Sean Williams. “The Illustrators of the Future Contest and the Art of This Anthology” by Echo Chernik: As a successful advertising and publishing illustrator, Illustrators of the Future Coordinating Judge and art director, Echo gives the story behind the cherished art included in this anthology. “Steps in the Right Direction” by L. Ron Hubbard: In this interview, Ron describes the practical philosophy and energetic disciplines he applied with such telling success to his own career as a professional author. “Breaking In” by Mike Perkins: Marvel and DC artist for Captain America, Thor, and Spider-Man shares valuable advice for anyone wanting to make it as a professional artist and illustrator. “Making Collaboration Work for You or Co-writing with Larry and Sean” by Sean Williams: New York Times bestselling author, provides insight on the pitfalls and advantages of collaborating with another author. ___________________________ “Science fiction as a genre has always looked to the future and the Writers of the Future looks to the future of science fiction.” —Kevin J. Anderson “Writers of the Future has my heartiest support and unqualified recommendation.” —Terry Brooks “Writers of the Future, as a contest and as a book, remains the flagship of short fiction.” —Orson Scott Card “L. Ron Hubbard ignited the spark of imagination, which in the minds of these new artists has become a blaze.” —Bob Eggleton “Some of the most excellent speculative fiction that you can find anywhere. They’re cutting edge. They’re new.” —Nnedi Okorafor “Without Writers of the Future, I wouldn't be where I am today.” —Patrick Rothfuss “These are the people who are going to be creating trends.” —Brandon Sanderson “The Illustrators of the Future is an amazing compass for what the art industry holds in store for all of us.” —Dan dos Santos “Packed with brilliant stories and thoughtful essays, all wonderfully illustrated by the artist winners―always a joy to behold.” —Robert J. Sawyer

Product Details :

Author by L. Ron Hubbard
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 450
ISBN Number 9781619866560

Geschichte Von Berthelsdorf


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by G. KORSCHELT
Genre eBook
Read Book
ISBN Number BL:A0018220091

The Black Book


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Searching for his missing wife, whom he suspects is hiding out with her famous journalist half-brother, Istanbul lawyer Galip assumes the half-brother's identity by wearing his clothes, answering his phone, and even writing his columns, in a new translation of the acclaimed novel. Reader's Guide available. Reprint. 20,000 first printing.

Product Details :

Author by Orhan Pamuk
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 466
ISBN Number 9781400078653

Arabesk Inspector Ikmen Mystery 3


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Inspector Ikmen and Inspector Suleyman return in Arabesk, Barbara Nadel's third novel in the gripping Inspector Ikmen series. Perfect for fans of Jason Goodwin and Adrian Magson. 'The delight of the Nadel book is the sense of being taken beneath the surface of an ancient city which most visitors see for a few days at most' - Independent When the wife of one of Istanbul's best known popular singers is found dead and his baby daughter missing, the newly promoted Inspector Suleyman, scion of one of Turkey's most aristocratic families, finds himself plunged into the magnificently vulgar, overblown world of Arabesk music, dominated by an ageing star, the monstrous chanteuse, Tansu. What readers are saying about Arabesk: 'Written with wit and style, her plotting and characterisation are as sharp and original as ever' 'A city and its crowded streets and ancient cultures come vividly alive - colours, sounds, smells, heat and dust lifting from the page' 'Packed to the gills with cultural insights'

Product Details :

Author by Barbara Nadel
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 231
ISBN Number 9780755386420

Essays Interpreting The Writings Of Novelist Orhan Pamuk


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

This work provides extensive critical analysis of Orhan Pamuk's work. The contributors estabish Pamuk as a universal author whose contributions to the genre of novel have not only enriched our understanding of modern Turkish literature, but have generated discussions on national identity.

Product Details :

Author by Nilgun Anadolu-Okur
Genre eBook Literary Criticism
Read Book 141
ISBN Number UOM:39015078797761

Turkish Studies Association Bulletin


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by Turkish Studies Association
Genre eBook Turkey
Read Book
ISBN Number UOM:39015064256905