The Fakir


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by Ruzbeh Nari Bharucha
Genre eBook Indic fiction (English)
Read Book 247
ISBN Number OCLC:294941429

The Extraordinary Journey Of The Fakir Who Got Trapped In An Ikea Wardrobe


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

For readers of The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared, a funny, charming, feel-good story about a fake fakir from India who arrives in France to shop at IKEA and unwittingly embarks on a European tour like no other. Meet Ajatashatru Oghash Rathod. One day a fakir leaves his small village in India and lands in Paris. A professional con artist, the fakir is on a pilgrimage to IKEA, where he intends to obtain an object he covets above all others: a brand-new bed of nails. Without adequate euros in the pockets of his silk trousers, the fakir is all the same confident that his counterfeit 100-Euro note (printed on one side only) and his usual bag of tricks will suffice. But when a swindled cab driver seeks his murderous revenge, the fakir accidentally embarks on a European tour, fatefully beginning in the wardrobe of the iconic Swedish retailer. As his journey progresses in the most unpredictable of ways, the fakir finds unlikely friends in even unlikelier places. To his surprise--and to a Bollywood beat--the stirrings of love well up in the heart of our turbaned hero, even as his adventures lead to profound and moving questions of the perils of emigration and the universal desire to seek a better life in an often dangerous world. The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir Who Got Trapped in an IKEA Wardrobe [pause for breath] is a hilarious tale that evokes the manic energy of a Marx Brothers romp and calls to mind the incisive social commentary of Candide. Pull up your Poang chair and take an unforgettable tour of Europe propelled by laughter, love and redemption. (Meatballs not included, but highly recommended.)

Product Details :

Author by Romain Puertolas
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 224
ISBN Number 9780345814197

The Fakir


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

To be a better spiritual being and to better even that with every step is the goal of every soul so it can then ultimately merge into The One . . . Rudra is exactly where he wants to be-with his kind, loving BABA, talking about life and the laws of the spiritual realm. He is taken to various villages to see for himself what the right way to live and pray is. As he serves his BABA and asks Him questions, much is revealed to him: 'When you pray with such intensity that The One shall listen to your prayer, then your purity, intensity, devotion and yearning will get wings to reach The One' BABA also talks about how we should be in life, how our relationships should be, how jealousy and anger are detrimental to the development of good karma and how conducting oneself without cribbing and complaining takes on to the higher plane. In The Fakir once again Rudra is the student and BABA the teacher as well at the MASTER.

Product Details :

Author by Ruzbeh N Bharucha
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 224
ISBN Number 9789353057961

The Fakir A Yoga Journey


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

This is the most entertaining and most profound novel of Ramiro Calle, and it has already run to 12 editions in Spanish.. Hernan, the protagonist of this exciting novel, has flown to India with the purpose of finding a meaning to his life and discover the true nature of being. In his intense journey through India, dotted with surprises and full of dangers, he makes the acquaintance of many sages and finally he meets Suresh, the Fakir, who teaches him the millenary techniques to connect with the Cosmic Consciousness. After receiving the unusual teachings and methods from Suresh, the Fakir, Hernan will never be the same, as his mentor will teach him how to get rid of the physical and mental wraps to find the Absolute.

Product Details :

Author by Calle, Ramiro
Genre eBook Health & Fitness
Read Book 280
ISBN Number 9788416316946

The Tattooed Fakir


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A spare, elegant rendition of political clashes driven by personal agendas of rage and revenge, The Tattooed Fakir underlines a lesser known section of history with deep emotions. A novel about a lesser known section of eighteenth century Indian history armed Muslim fakirs waging guerilla warfare against British colonial rulers. Explores the interesting dilemma of the mixed-race child who is transformed into the fierce tattooed fakir. A young woman Roshanara is kidnapped by the village zamindar. The British sahib, owner of the indigo plantation, intervenes, but then takes her as his own mistress. She is not, however, any local woman she is a fakirs daughter. It is the end of the eighteenth century in northern Bengal. Roshanaras father, Cherag Ali and her husband, Asif go to Majnu Shahs band of fakirs to plead for help in getting her back. The fakirs are known for their heroic battles with the British, for their arms and horses. Asif feels nothing is left for him in the village and joins the fakirs, training in the use of weapons and ammunition, skirmishing with them up and down the country, but pining, always, for his Roshanara. Years later, in an oddly fated rescue mission he ends up, not with her, but with her son Roshan who evolves into a ferocious fakir soldier, tattooed and insecure about his identity.

Product Details :

Author by Biman Nath
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book
ISBN Number 9781447242413

Parliamentary Papers


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons
Genre eBook Great Britain
Read Book
ISBN Number OSU:32435066010802

Military Operations On The North West Frontiers Of India


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by
Genre eBook
Read Book
ISBN Number NYPL:33433000076269

The Fakir And Sannyasi Uprisings


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The history of insurgency by fakirs and sannyasis against the incursion of the East India Company in Bengal, in the wake of the famine in 1769.

Product Details :

Author by Atis Kumar Dasgupta
Genre eBook Bengal (India)
Read Book 141
ISBN Number UOM:39015033103089

The Century


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by Josiah Gilbert Holland
Genre eBook American literature
Read Book
ISBN Number UOM:39015073777636

Indian Fairy Tales Collected And Tr By M Stokes With Notes By Mary Stokes


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Author by Indian fairy tales
Genre eBook
Read Book
ISBN Number OXFORD:600061095