the likely resolutions of oliver clock

Publisher : Lake Union Publishing
Genre : Fiction
Release : 2020-02
Format : All Formats
Download : 316
ISBN-13 : 154200814X
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

When a terrible tragedy takes Marie out of Oliver's life but leaves him with her private journal, he discovers too late that she secretly loved him back. Faced now with an empty love life, a family funeral business in trouble, a fast-approaching fortieth birthday and a notebook of resolutions he's never achieved, Oliver resolves to open himself up to love - and all the mess that comes along with it.

The Secret Library by Oliver Tearle

Publisher : Michael O'Mara Books
Genre : Reference
Release : 2016-09-29
Format : All Formats
Download :
ISBN-13 : 9781782435587
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Finding Henry Applebee by Celia Reynolds

Publisher : HarperCollins UK
Genre : Fiction
Release : 2019-10-04
Format : All Formats
Download : 400
ISBN-13 : 9780008336318
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

‘A moving portrait of the power of human kindness’ Olivia, Goodreads Here Henry was, once again in a bustling train station, ready to resume where he had left off all those years ago...

Future Popes Of Ireland by Darragh Martin

Publisher : HarperCollins UK
Genre : Fiction
Release : 2018-08-23
Format : All Formats
Download : 448
ISBN-13 : 9780008295417
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A big-hearted, funny and sad novel about the messiness of love, family and belief SHORTLISTED FOR IRISH NOVEL OF THE YEAR AWARD

The Other Us by Fiona Harper

Publisher : HarperCollins UK
Genre : Fiction
Release : 2017-05-04
Format : All Formats
Download : 384
ISBN-13 : 9780008216931
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

***WINNER OF THE 2018 SPECULATIVE ROMANTIC NOVEL AWARD*** ‘This is a pure joy’ Heat If you could turn back time, would you choose a different life?

The Staff by Ron Samul

Publisher :
Genre :
Release : 2019-03-02
Format : All Formats
Download : 362
ISBN-13 : 0578406802
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In a remote fishing village, a well known member of the village is murdered, and the suspect is caught and beaten. When he wakes up he can't recall who he is or what he has done. The village council decides to invoke an age old ritual that condemns the killer and a villager together for life. Taska Valimar is selected to be the warden to the killer in this draconian social contract. Scorned by her life of servitude, Taska begins to unravel the secrets of her missing family. What she finds begins a spiral of deceit and revenge. In the midst of the darkest hours, Taska searches for friendship, hope, and a way out. The Staff is a timeless tale of lies, treachery, and hope.

Real Time Collision Detection by Christer Ericson

Publisher : CRC Press
Genre : Art
Release : 2004-12-22
Format : All Formats
Download : 632
ISBN-13 : 9781558607323
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Written by an expert in the game industry, Christer Ericson's new book is a comprehensive guide to the components of efficient real-time collision detection systems. The book provides the tools and know-how needed to implement industrial-strength collision detection for the highly detailed dynamic environments of applications such as 3D games, virtual reality applications, and physical simulators. Of the many topics covered, a key focus is on spatial and object partitioning through a wide variety of grids, trees, and sorting methods. The author also presents a large collection of intersection and distance tests for both simple and complex geometric shapes. Sections on vector and matrix algebra provide the background for advanced topics such as Voronoi regions, Minkowski sums, and linear and quadratic programming. Of utmost importance to programmers but rarely discussed in this much detail in other books are the chapters covering numerical and geometric robustness, both essential topics for collision detection systems. Also unique are the chapters discussing how graphics hardware can assist in collision detection computations and on advanced optimization for modern computer architectures. All in all, this comprehensive book will become the industry standard for years to come.

Something To Live For by Richard Roper

Publisher : Penguin
Genre : Fiction
Release : 2020-07-28
Format : All Formats
Download : 352
ISBN-13 : 9780593328323
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Previously published as How Not to Die Alone Smart, darkly funny, and life-affirming, for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, Something to Live For is the bighearted debut novel we all need, a story about love, loneliness, and the importance of taking a chance when we feel we have the most to lose. "Off-beat and winning...Gives resiliency and the triumph of the human spirit a good name." --The Wall Street Journal All Andrew wants is to be normal. That's why his coworkers believe he has the perfect wife and two children waiting at home for him after a long day. But the truth is, his life isn't exactly as people think . . . and his little white lie is about to catch up with him. Because in all of Andrew's efforts to fit in, he's forgotten one important thing: how to really live. And maybe, it's finally time for him to start. "Roper illuminates Andrew's interior life to reveal not what an odd duck he is, but what odd ducks we all are." --The New York Times Book Review

One Step Too Far by Tina Seskis

Publisher : Harper Collins
Genre : Fiction
Release : 2015-01-27
Format : All Formats
Download : 304
ISBN-13 : 9780062340108
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The #1 international bestseller reminiscent of After I’m Gone, Sister, Before I Go to Sleep, and The Silent Wife—an intricately plotted, thoroughly addictive thriller that introduces a major new voice in suspense fiction—a mesmerizing and powerful novel that will keep you guessing to the very end. No one has ever guessed Emily’s secret. Will you? A happy marriage. A beautiful family. A lovely home. So what makes Emily Coleman get up one morning and walk right out of her life—to start again as someone new? Now, Emily has become Cat, working at a hip advertising agency in London and living on the edge with her inseparable new friend, Angel. Cat’s buried any trace of her old self so well, no one knows how to find her. But she can't bury the past—or her own memories. And soon, she’ll have to face the truth of what she's done—a shocking revelation that may push her one step too far. . . .

Island On The Edge Of The World by Deborah Rodriguez

Publisher : Hachette UK
Genre : Fiction
Release : 2020-03-19
Format : All Formats
Download : 320
ISBN-13 : 9780751574579
Price : FREE


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Haiti. A poor country rich in courage, strength and love. As these four women are about to discover. Charlie, the rootless daughter of American missionaries, now working as a hairdresser in Northern California. But the repercussions of a traumatic childhood far from home have left her struggling for her way in life. Bea, Charlie's eccentric grandmother, who is convinced a reunion with her estranged mother will help Charlie heal. Lizbeth, a Texas widow who has never strayed too far from home. She is on a daunting journey into the unknown, searching for the grandchild she never knew existed. And Senzey, a young Haitian mother dealing with a lifetime of love and loss, who shows them the true meaning of bravery. Together they venture through the teeming, colorful streets of Port-au-Prince, into the worlds of do-gooders doing more harm than good, Vodou practitioners, artists, activists, and everyday Haitian men and women determined to survive against all odds. For Charlie, Bea, Lizbeth and Senzey, life will never be the same again . . .