The Rosie Effect


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Don Tillman and Rosie Jarman are back. If you were swept away by Graeme Simsion’s international smash hit The Rosie Project, you will love The Rosie Effect. The Wife Project is complete, and Don and Rosie are happily married and living in New York. But they’re about to face a new challenge. Rosie is pregnant. Don sets about learning the protocols of becoming a father, but his unusual research style gets him into trouble with the law. Fortunately his best friend Gene is on hand to offer advice: he’s left Claudia and moved in with Don and Rosie. As Don tries to schedule time for pregnancy research, getting Gene and Claudia back together, servicing the industrial refrigeration unit that occupies half his apartment, helping Dave the Baseball Fan save his business and staying on the right side of Lydia the social worker, he almost misses the biggest problem of all: he might lose Rosie when she needs him most. Get ready to fall in love all over again.

Product Details :

Author by Graeme Simsion
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 424
ISBN Number 9781443435925

The Rosie Project


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

'I couldn't put this book down. It's one of the most quirky and endearing romances I've ever read. I laughed the whole way through' SOPHIE KINSELLA, bestselling author of The Shopaholic series A quirky and heartwarming romantic comedy for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, Still Me and Three Things About Elsie. ____________ Don Tillman has got his love life planned out. He knows exactly who he wants, but is it who he needs? Love isn't an exact science - but no one told Don Tillman. A thirty-nine-year-old geneticist, Don's never had a second date. So he devises the Wife Project, a scientific test to find the perfect partner. Enter Rosie - 'the world's most incompatible woman' - throwing Don's safe, ordered life into chaos. But what is this unsettling, alien emotion he's feeling? If you loved The Rosie Project, find out what Don did next in The Rosie Effect, and The Rosie Result! __________ 'Adorable' Marian Keyes 'Marvellous' John Boyne 'A sweet, funny rom-com . . . You'll be willing Don and Rosie on every step of the way' Marie Claire 'Hilarious, unlikely and heartbreaking' Easy Living 'Original, clever and perfectly written' Jill Mansell

Product Details :

Author by Graeme Simsion
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 384
ISBN Number 9781405912785

The Rosie Result


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The hilarious, challenging and inspiring ending to the Don Tillman trilogy that will have readers cheering for joy.

Product Details :

Author by Graeme Simsion
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 404
ISBN Number 9781925774580

The Best Of Adam Sharp


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

“Sliding Doors meets High Fidelity.” —AU Review From the #1 bestselling author of The Rosie Project and The Rosie Effect, an unforgettable new novel about lost love and second chances. A must-read for fans of Nick Hornby and Karen Joy Fowler. A man settled into his routines, Adam Sharp is content. He’s happy with his partner, Claire, he’s the music expert at trivia night at the pub, he looks after his mother and he does the occasional consulting job in IT—but there’s something he can never quite shake off. And that’s his nostalgia for what might have been, his blazing affair more than twenty years ago with Angelina Brown, a smart and sexy, strong-willed actress who taught him for the first time, as he played piano and she sang, what it meant to find—and then lose—love. How different might his life be if he hadn’t let her walk away? And then, out of nowhere, from the other side of the world, Angelina gets in touch. What does she want? Adam has sung about second chances, but does he have the courage to believe in them? The Best of Adam Sharp is about growing old and feeling young, about happy times and sad memories, about staying together and drifting apart, but most of all, it’s about the power of the songs we sing when we fall in love.

Product Details :

Author by Graeme Simsion
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 384
ISBN Number 9781443435956

The Rosie Effect


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

‘We’ve got something to celebrate,’ Rosie said. I am not fond of surprises, especially if they disrupt plans already in place. I assumed that she had achieved some important milestone with her thesis. Or perhaps she had been offered a place in the psychiatry-training programme. This would be extremely good news, and I estimated the probability of sex at greater than 80%. ‘We’re pregnant,’ she said. Don Tillman and Rosie Jarman are now married and living in New York. Don has been teaching while Rosie completes her second year at Columbia Medical School. Just as Don is about to announce that Gene, his philandering best friend from Australia, is coming to stay, Rosie drops a bombshell: she’s pregnant. In true Tillman style, Don instantly becomes an expert on all things obstetric. But in between immersing himself in a new research study on parenting and implementing the Standardised Meal System (pregnancy version), Don’s old weaknesses resurface. And while he strives to get the technicalities right, he gets the emotions all wrong, and risks losing Rosie when she needs him most. The Rosie Effect is as charming and hilarious as its predecessor.

Product Details :

Author by Graeme Simsion
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 432
ISBN Number 9781925240443

Two Steps Forward


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A story of mid-life and second chances from Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project, and his wife Anne Buist Soon to be a film produced by Ellen DeGeneres Two misfits walk 2,000 kilometres along the Camino de Santiago to find themselves and, perhaps, each other along the way. Zoe, a sometime artist, is from California. Martin, an engineer, is from Yorkshire. Both have ended up in picturesque Cluny, in central France. Both are struggling to come to terms with their recent past—for Zoe, the death of her husband; for Martin, a messy divorce. Looking to make a new start, each sets out alone to walk two thousand kilometres from Cluny to Santiago, in northwestern Spain, in the footsteps of pilgrims who have walked the Camino—the Way—for centuries. The Camino changes you, it’s said. It’s a chance to find a new version of yourself. But can these two very different people find each other? In this smart, funny and romantic journey, Martin’s and Zoe’s stories are told in alternating chapters by husband-and-wife team Graeme Simsion and Anne Buist. Two Steps Forward is a novel about renewal—physical, psychological and spiritual. It’s about the challenge of walking a long distance and of working out where you are going. And it’s about what you decide to keep, what you choose to leave behind and what you rediscover.

Product Details :

Author by Graeme Simsion
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 304
ISBN Number 9781443455640

Don Tillman S Standardized Meal System


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Graeme Simsion brings to life fictional foodie Don Tillman’s ‘standardised meal system’, as featured in the internationally bestselling Rosie Project and Rosie Effect and the recent Australian #1 bestselling novel, Rosie Result.

Product Details :

Author by Graeme Simsion
Genre eBook Humor
Read Book 176
ISBN Number 9781925774931

The Rosie Project


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A socially awkward genetics professor who has never been on a second date sets out to find the perfect wife, but instead finds Rosie Jarman, a fiercely independent barmaid who is on a quest to find her biological father. Reprint.

Product Details :

Author by Graeme Simsion
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 295
ISBN Number 9781476729091

Weird Things Customers Say In Bookstores


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Everything from "Did Beatrix Potter ever write a book about dinosaurs?" to "Did Charles Dickens ever write anything fun?" Anyone who has ever worked in retail will nod knowingly at requests like "I’ve forgotten my glasses, can you read me the first chapter?" Or the absurdity of questions like "Excuse me . . . is this book edible?" Filled with fun and quirky illustrations by the award-winning Brothers McLeod and featuring contributions from booksellers across the United States and Canada, as well as the author's native UK, Weird Things Customers Say in Bookstores is a celebration of bookstores, large and small, and of the brilliant booksellers who toil in those literary fields, as well as the myriad of colorful characters that walk through the doors everyday. This irresistible collection is proof positive that booksellers everywhere are heroes.

Product Details :

Author by Jennifer Campbell
Genre eBook Humor
Read Book 144
ISBN Number 9781468312409

Red Hook Road


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Traces the lives of the Tetherly and Copaken families in the aftermath of a child's tragic death, which results in a broken marriage, a bonding between bereaved siblings and healing in the form of an adopted girl's prodigious violin talent. By the author of the best-selling Bad Mother.

Product Details :

Author by Ayelet Waldman
Genre eBook Fiction
Read Book 343
ISBN Number 9780385517867